上海证券交易所科创板设立以来,迅速发展并取得了耀眼成绩,仅在过去一年,即已为中国内地资本市场更广泛的变革铺平了道路。通过这些改革,A股市场现在拥有了定位明确 的多层次交易板块,蜕变为市场力量发挥主导作用的交易目的地,罗为腾报道

2020 年,面对肆虐全球的新冠疫情,中国资本市场不仅迎来开市 30 周年的关键时间节点,也率先走出稳健运行的独立行情。时值 2021 年这一 “十四五” 计划开局之年,如今市值位居全球第二的中国资本市场还将迎来诸多“大考”。

“从科创板发展两年以来交出的答卷来看,科创板对资源引导的效果是显著的。一方面上市企业数量和募集资金金额逐年攀升,另一方面上市企业业绩也持续向好,” 驻北京的国枫律师事务所创始合伙人、主任张利国说。

“科创板对注册制改革也起到了示范和推动作用。科创板的成功实践给注册制实践探索出来一条可行的道路,也正是在科创板成功试验的基础上,才有了《证券法》明确将全面推进注册制改革,以及创业板注册制改革的成功推进,”张利国说。

张利国-,-国枫律师事务所,-创始合伙人,北京

通商律师事务所驻上海的合伙人刘涛指出,数据显示,截至 2021 年 5 月 26 日已有 281 家公司成功登陆科创板,总市值高达 3.79 万亿元,科创板开板两年不到即占据上交所上市公司总市值的 7.9%。

竞天公诚律师事务所驻北京的证券部合伙人章志强说,科创板制度在探索之初即肩负两大使命:一是担当注册制改革的试验田,二是为真正具备核心技术竞争力的企业建立一个具有包容度的上市机制。

“这一点从科创板已经上市企业的所属行业情况中可见一斑,信息技术、生物医药、高端装备制造以及新材料占比达到了全部科创板上市公司 90% 左右,” 章志强说。

汉坤律师事务所驻北京的合伙人陈漾认为,科创板注重企业的持续经营能力而非盈利能力,强调企业的科创属性。

“这给不同类型、不同发展阶段的企业 (如红筹企业、未盈利企业、表决权差异企业) 提供了融资机会,帮助了科创企业加大研发投入,加快了关键技术、核心技术的攻关和成果转化,”陈漾说。

THE FAVOURED INDUSTRIES IN TOP IPO DEALS

You must be a subscriber to read this content, please subscribe today.

你需要订阅去解锁所有内容。欢迎成为我们的订阅会员

Law.asia subscripton ad blue 2022

The Shanghai Stock Exchange Science and Technology Innovation Board has been a stellar success, even in the past year, paving the way for broader changes to Mainland capital markets. With these reforms, A-shares now have clearly positioned, multi-layer boards that let market forces play the starring role, writes Sophia Luo

The pandemic-ravaged year of 2020 marked the 30th anniversary of the establishment of China’s capital markets. As China emerges from the chaos still seen in much of the world, the country’s capital markets will be put to bigger tests in 2021 – a critical year that sees the beginning of the nation’s 14th Five-Year Plan.

“In the span of two years, the Star Market has played a notable role in guiding the allocation of resources. The number of listings and amount of funds raised have been rising year by year, and listed companies continue to post strong earnings growth,” says Zhang Liguo, founding chief partner at Grandway Law Offices in Beijing.

“The Star Market has played an exemplary role in promoting the implementation of registration-based initial public offering mechanisms. Based on that, we have seen the revised Securities Law make clear that a phased registration-based IPO reform will be implemented more generally across China’s capital markets. The startup board, ChiNext on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange [SZSE], will begin accepting IPO applications under the registration-based IPO regime,” notes Zhang.

ZHANG-LIGUO,-Founding-Chief-Partner,-Grandway-Law-Offices,-Beijing

According to Liu Tao, a Shanghai-based partner at Commerce & Finance Law Offices, 281 companies had debuted on the Star Market as of 26 May, with market capitalisation totaling RMB3.79 trillion (USD592.78 billion). In less than two years, the Star Market has contributed to 7% of the total market capitalisation of the Shanghai Stock Exchange [SSE].

Zhang Zhiqiang, a Beijing-based partner at Jingtian & Gongcheng, says the Star Market has shouldered two missions since its inception. One is functioning as the test ground for registration-based IPO reform, and the other is constructing a more inclusive mechanism for the listings of companies with core technologies.

“This can be seen by the fact that as much as 90% of listed companies on the Star Market come from high-tech industries and strategic emerging industries such as IT, biomedicine, high-end equipment manufacturing and new materials,” he says.

Chen Yang, a partner at Han Kun Law Offices in Beijing, says the Star Market puts the focus on sustainable operation rather than profitability, and emphasises the company’s scientific and technological innovation attributes.

“This offers opportunities for different types of companies and firms at different stages of development – such as red-chip companies, pre-profit companies and companies with weighted voting rights – to raise funds, which helps sci-tech enterprises scale up input in research and development, as well as quicken the pace to make technological breakthroughs and convert technological achievements into real productive forces,” says Chen.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员