国内最大民营疫苗集团艾美疫苗赴港上市

0
50
DH-Vaccine

国内最大的民营疫苗集团艾美疫苗在港交所上市,募得1.6亿港元,但公开发行的971.4万股仅占总股本的0.8%,流通规模非常小,股价容易波动。

招股书显示,若不包含新冠疫苗,去年艾美疫苗发行的疫苗数量占据国内市场7.4%,在全国排名第二;排名首位的国企国药集团的市场份额则为35.5%。

该公司研发的mRNA新冠疫苗与13价肺炎球菌多糖结合疫苗已进入III期临床阶段,后者是全球需求量最大的疫苗之一。

发行人律师方面,苏利文·克伦威尔律师事务所提供香港及美国法咨询,竞天公诚律师事务所提供中国法咨询。

联席保荐人与承销商方面,瑞生律师事务所提供香港及美国法咨询,君合律师事务所提供中国法咨询。联席保荐人为高盛、中金公司、中信建投、与麦格理。

苏利文·克伦威尔团队由香港分所合伙人吴基恩和林靖扬,及北京分所的管理合伙人黄梓筠共同牵头。纽约合伙人Jeffrey Hochberg提供美国税务安排咨询。

瑞生团队由合伙人及大中华业务主席杨长缨、合伙人张大颖共同牵头。

君合所的牵头合伙人为陶旭东和牛元栋,合伙人李智提供支持。

AIM Vaccine taps S&C and Jingtian on HKD156m listing on HKEX

0
104
DH-Vaccine

China’s biggest privately owned vaccine group AIM Vaccine enlisted legal advice from Sullivan & Cromwell (S&C) and Jingtian & Gongcheng for its debut on the HKEX.

The listing raised HKD156 million (USD19.87 million), but its 9.7 million public shares only occupied 0.8% of the whole equity, a thin market with less active buy-side or sell-side may lead to price volatility.

The company’s prospectus shows that in 2021, excluding COVID-19 vaccines, AIM Vaccine had 7.4% of the domestic market, ranking second across the country, while its sole competitor, the state-owned Sinopharm, had accounted for 35.5%.

AIM Vaccine’s COVID-19 mRNA vaccine and the 13-valent pneumococcal conjugate vaccine are in the final stages of a clinical trial, with the latter having the highest demand in the world.

Sullivan & Cromwell advised on Hong Kong and US law, while Jingtian & Gongcheng acted as PRC counsel.

Joint sponsors, Goldman Sachs, CICC, China Securities Corporate Finance Company, Macquarie Capital, and other underwriters were advised by Latham & Watkins on Hong Kong and US law, while JunHe acted as PRC counsel.

The Sullivan & Cromwell’s team was led by partners Ng Kay Ian and Lin Ching Yang in Hong Kong and managing partner Gwen Wong in Beijing. New York-based partner Jeffrey Hochberg supported the team on US tax matters.

Latham & Watkins’ team was led by Yeung Cheung Ying, partner and the chair of the greater China practice, and partner Zhang Daying.

JunHe’s leading partner was Tao Xudong and Niu Yuandong, with support from partner Li Zhi.