收购

0
190
Paul Hastings advised China ZhongDi Dairy Holdings on its acquisition; Dechert advised New Century Asset Management on termination of its New Century REIT

近日,乳品公司伊利实业集团收购和私有化中国中地乳业控股。普衡律师事务所为中地乳业提供法律服务。

中信里昂证券代表伊利子公司Wholesome Harvest提出16.6亿港元的强制性有条件现金要约,以收购中地乳业的全部已发行股份。当强制收购完成后,中地乳业将继续进行私有化并从香港联合交易所退市。

中地乳业主要从事奶牛的饲养和繁殖,生产和销售优质原奶,进口和销售优质品种的奶牛和种牛,以及奶牛、苜蓿草和其他畜牧业相关产品的进口贸易业务。

德杰律师事务所就开元资产管理提供咨询,完成向开元产业投资信托基金的最大单位持有人浩丰国际出售其所有经营业务和资产,交易金额约为19.2亿港元。

该所还就开元产业投资信托基金的后续终止提供了法律意见。随后,该基金将进行清算,并被取消授权及从香港联合交易所退市。

Acquisitions

0
120
Paul Hastings advised China ZhongDi Dairy Holdings on its acquisition; Dechert advised New Century Asset Management on termination of its New Century REIT

Paul Hastings advised China ZhongDi Dairy Holdings on its acquisition and privatisation by dairy company Yili Group in Inner Mongolia.

On completion of the HK$1.66 billion (US$212.7 million) mandatory conditional cash offer by capital markets and investment group CLSA, on behalf of Wholesome Harvest, a subsidiary of Yili, ZhongDi will be privatised and delisted from the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

ZhongDi is principally engaged in breeding and selling dairy cows, producing and selling premium raw milk, and import trading business in cows, alfalfa hay, and other animal husbandry-related products.

Dechert advised New Century Asset Management on termination of its New Century REIT, and disposal of its operating businesses and assets to Huge Harvest International. The REIT will undergo liquidation and be delisted from the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Huge Harvest International, the largest unitholder of New Century REIT, will pay about HK$1.92 billion (US$247.2 million).