五律所协助欣旺达在瑞交所上市

0
71

锂电池制造商欣旺达在瑞交所发行全球存托凭证(GDR),募得4.4亿美元。年利达律师事务所、信达律师事务所、瑞士律所Niederer Kraft Frey、竞天公诚律师事务所富而德律师事务所为本交易提供咨询。

已在深交所上市的欣旺达发行的每份GDR代表5股A股股票,GDR发行总量为2875.9万份,占A股总股本8.4%,发行比例接近监管机构批准的上限。其募资规模也从最初计划的三亿美元扩大近50%,反映国际投资者的强烈需求。

与电动车电池巨头宁德时代和比亚迪相比,欣旺达与国轩高科和中创新航同属业内第二梯队。此前,国轩高科已在瑞交所上市,是第一批在该地发行GDR的A股企业;中创新航则在港交所上市,是今年迄今为止第三大IPO。

年利达与信达所为发行人提供咨询。

Niederer Kraft Frey、竞天公诚所及富而德为承销商高盛与瑞银提供咨询。

年利达团队由合伙人李家栋牵头,合伙人徐宏提供支持。

信达所团队由高级合伙人任宝明牵头,合伙人王茜提供支持。

Niederer Kraft Frey团队由企业/资本市场合伙人 Philippe Weber 和资本市场合伙人 Daniel Bono 共同牵头。

富而德团队由合伙人及中国区资本市场业务主管王昶舜、合伙人范垂颢和Simone Bono牵头领导。

Sunwoda Electronic eyes European capital via Swiss GDR listing

0
48

Linklaters, Shu Jin Law Firm, Niederer Kraft Frey, Jingtian & Gongcheng and Freshfields assisted parties in lithium battery maker Sunwoda Electronic, raising USD440 million on its global depository receipts (GDR) listing in Switzerland.

As each GDR is equivalent to five A shares in this case, the Shenzhen-listed company issued 28.759 million shares, occupying 8.4% of its total A shares, almost reaching the maximum ratio approved by Chinese regulators.

The size of Sunwoda’s IPO increased by nearly 50% from the initial USD300 million proposed, which had signalled strong demand from overseas investors.

Compared with EV battery giants CATL and BYD, Sunwoda Electronic remains in the second tier of the market in China, which includes Gotion High-tech and CALB. Gotion High-tech was among the first batch of companies to seek GDR financing on the SIX Swiss Exchange in July, while CALB is the third-largest Hong Kong IPO so far this year.

Linklaters and Shu Jin Law Firm acted as counsel to Sunwoda Electronic. Partner Lipton Li led the Linklaters team with support from partner John Xu. The Shu Jin team involved senior partner Ren Baoming and partner Wang Qian.

Niederer Kraft Frey, Freshfields and Jingtian & Gongcheng advised the underwriters Goldman Sachs International and UBS.

The Niederer Kraft Frey team was co-led by corporate/capital markets partner Philippe Weber and capital markets partner Daniel Bono.

The Freshfields team was led by Richard Wang, partner and head of China equity capital markets, and partners Howie Farn and Simone Bono.