矿业权

0
56

开采矿产,并利用矿产资源生产商品是许多国家的重要产业。中国亦不例外,中国既出口也进口矿产。比如,中国是全世界最大的铁矿石进口国,从澳大利亚和巴西等国采购大量铁矿石用于钢铁生产。中国也是全世界最大的稀土矿物生产国,稀土矿物广泛用于手机等各种产品的生产中。油气勘探在中国也越来越重要。

本期专栏将首先探讨矿业权的法律性质,并解释这个问题有何意义,随后分析在矿业权作为担保财产时会产生的一系列问题。最后,文章将列举中国、蒙古和印度尼西亚的矿业权性质,以及在这些国家矿业权能否作为担保财产。

矿业权的法律性质

矿业权的法律性质是一个根本性问题,因为它决定了矿业权能否被视为一种财产,以及它能否成为担保标的物等相关问题。矿业权能否作为担保财产?这个问题对于那些为采矿项目提供资金的债权人尤为重要。如果矿业权可以作为担保,那么债权人须要了解在项目违约、无法还贷的情况下,他们有何权利。例如,他们能否接管矿业权,或者将其卖给其他运营者,从而执行担保权?

如果矿业权能够成为担保标的物,那么有两个问题至关重要。首先,这种担保是何种类型的担保?因为它将影响债权人享有哪些权利,以及他们可以如何执行这些权利。其次,适用哪种登记和执行流程?当矿业权的转让或者担保的执行须获得政府批准时,这个问题尤其重要。

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

葛安德


葛安德曾在上海以外国律师的身份执业(1996-2006),而后回到母校澳大利亚墨尔本法学院从事法律教学和研究工作(2006-2021年)。葛安德现在是墨尔本法学院亚洲法律中心的荣誉首席研究员,亦在多家机构担任顾问,其中包括年利达律师事务所、澳大利亚法律改革委员会和世界银行。

Mining rights

0
151

THE PROCESS OF MINING MINERALS and using minerals to produce commodities is an important industry in many countries. China is no exception – it is both an exporter and importer of minerals. For example, China is the world’s largest importer of iron ore for steel production, sourcing a large amount of iron ore from countries such as Australia and Brazil. It is also the world’s largest producer of rare earth minerals, which are used in a wide range of products such as mobile phones. Oil and gas exploration is also becoming increasingly important in China.

This column begins by examining the legal nature of mining rights and its relevance. It then considers the issues that arise when security is taken over mining rights. Finally, it outlines the position in mainland China, Mongolia and Indonesia in terms of the nature of mining rights and whether security can be taken over them.

THE LEGAL NATURE OF MINING RIGHTS

The legal nature of mining rights is a fundamental issue as the legal nature of mining rights determines whether they can be dealt with as a type of property and related issues such as whether they can be assigned and made the subject of a security. The question of whether security can be taken over mining rights is particularly important to creditors who finance mining projects. If security over mining rights is possible, creditors need to know what rights they enjoy in the event that the project defaults in its debt payments to them. For example, can they enforce the security by taking control over the mining rights or by selling them to another operator?

If a mining right can be made the subject of a security, two questions become relevant. First, what type of security is possible? This is relevant, as the type of security will have an impact on the rights of the creditor and how they can enforce their rights. Second, what registration and enforcement procedures will apply? This is particularly relevant in circumstances where government approval is required to transfer the mining rights or otherwise enforce the security.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

For group subscribers, please click here to access.
Interested in group subscription? Please contact us.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

已有集团订阅,可点击此处继续浏览。
如对集团订阅感兴趣,请联络我们

Andrew Godwin

Andrew Godwin previously practised as a foreign lawyer in Shanghai (1996-2006) before returning to his alma mater, Melbourne Law School in Australia, to teach and research law (2006-2021). Andrew is currently Principal Fellow (Honorary) at the Asian Law Centre, Melbourne Law School, and a consultant to various organisations, including Linklaters, the Australian Law Reform Commission and the World Bank.