企业融资债权资产证券化法律要点

作者: 秦茂宪、孙旸,竞天公诚律师事务所
0
700
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

企业融资债权资产证券化(以下简称“企业融资债权ABS”)是近年出现的一项创新型ABS产品,指证券公司、基金管理公司子公司等作为专项计划管理人,以银行或非银金融机构等为主体,依据信托合同等资产管理合同所享有的信托受益权或金融债权等作为基础资产或基础资产现金流来源,开展的资产证券化业务。

“资管新规”颁布以来,压缩非标准化债权类资产规模的监管规则陆续出台,而企业融资债权ABS成为金融机构实现“非标转标”的重要渠道。

秦茂宪, Matthew Ching, Partner, Jingtian & Gongcheng
秦茂宪
合伙人
竞天公诚律师事务所

基础资产及底层资产

企业融资债权ABS的基础资产可以是债权,也可以是信托受益权等收益凭证。以信托受益权等收益凭证为基础资产的,应当具有明确的底层资产,底层资产应当为债权。

准入要求。基础资产的法律关系明确,链条清晰,不存在多层嵌套。基础资产、底层资产的形成应当符合法律法规及相关主管部门的监管要求,资金投向不违反国家产业政策及监管要求。

分散度。企业融资债权ABS的基础资产或底层资产应当具有一定的分散度,应当至少包括10个相互之间不存在关联关系的债务人,且单个债务人入池资产金额占比不超过50%。原始权益人资信状况良好且设置有效风险缓释措施或资产池质量优良的,可免于上述分散度要求。

行业限制。根据监管要求,企业融资债权ABS中单一房地产债务人入池金额占比不得超过15%,单一房地产债务人及其关联方入池金额占比不得超过20%,房地产行业债务人入池总金额不得超过50%。

信托受益权作为基础资产的特别要求。同一信托计划的信托受益权应当全部入池。底层资产应当具有明确的底层债务人,底层债务人未经专项计划同意不得变更,底层债权还款金额和时间约定明确。入池信托受益权对应的信托计划分配频率、顺序和流程清晰,入池信托受益权对应的底层现金流来源明确、现金流具有可预测性。

组合入池的要求。符合上述要求的信托受益权和债权可以组合入池。

其他参照适用《企业应收账款资产支持证券挂牌条件确认指南》对于基础资产的相关要求。要求包括但不限于:基础资产涉及的债权应当可特定化,且付款金额、时间应当明确;原始权益人应当合法拥有基础资产,基础资产及底层资产交易合同合法有效,交易对价公允。基础资产系从第三方受让所得的,原始权益人应当已经支付转让对价,且转让对价应当公允等。

孙旸, Sun Yang, Associate, Jingtian & Gongcheng
孙旸
律师
竞天公诚律师事务所

其他要求

原始权益人。原始权益人应当主体资信情况良好,内控制度健全,最近三年内未发生重大违约、虚假信息披露或其他重大违法违规行为;同时,原始权益人以企业融资债权作为基础资产或底层资产开展的证券化业务应当合法合规,不存在违反主管部门监管要求的情形。需要注意的是,根据监管要求,原则上专项计划资产服务机构应当由原始权益人担任。

增信措施。专项计划层面一般安排优先次级分层、超额利差、风险资产置换及不合格资产赎回作为增信措施。其中,原始权益人及其关联方应当比照银行信贷资产证券化的风险自留标准,认购一定比例的次级档证券。但如原始权益人资信状况良好,可免于上述风险自留要求。

现金流归集。基础资产为债权的,原则上基础资产现金流应当由债务人直接回款至专项计划账户。原始权益人为信托计划等资管计划的,向专项计划转让底层债权后,若基础资产现金流仍流经资管计划账户,原则上底层债权应为资管计划持有的唯一财产,底层债权回收款流入资管计划账户不应存在与其他资金混同的可能。

储架安排。储架项目应符合交易所关于资产支持证券分期发行的要求,且应当在申请储架发行的同时提交首期资产池,专项计划管理人等中介机构应当完成对首期资产池的尽职调查。

参与方的其他重要义务。企业融资债权ABS中的各参与方应当参照遵循《企业应收账款资产支持证券信息披露指南》及《资产支持证券存续期信用风险管理指引(试行)》中关于存续期间义务安排的相关要求,履行在存续期间持续监测底层资产运行情况的义务。

竞天公诚律师事务所合伙人秦茂宪、律师孙旸

交通

竞天公诚律师事务所

北京市朝阳区建国路77号
华贸中心3号写字楼34层
邮编: 100025

电话: +86 10 5809 1515

传真: +86 10 5809 1100

电子信箱:

qin.maoxian@jingtian.com
sun.yang@jingtian.com

www.jingtian.com

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Legal points for asset securitisation of enterprise financing claims

By Matthew Ching and Sun Yang, Jingtian & Gongcheng
0
88

Asset securitisation of enterprise financing claims (enterprise financing claim ABS) is an innovative asset-backed securities (ABS) product appearing in recent years, which refers to the asset securitisation business carried out by securities companies and subsidiaries of fund management companies as ABS managers, banks or non-bank financial institutions as the subject, and trust beneficiary rights or financial claims under asset management contracts, such as trust contracts, as the basic assets or source of cash flow of basic assets.

秦茂宪, Matthew Ching, Partner, Jingtian & Gongcheng
Matthew Ching
Partner
Jingtian & Gongcheng

Since the promulgation of the Guiding Opinions on Standardising Asset Management Business of Financial Institutions, the regulatory rules for reducing the scale of non-standardised claims have been introduced one after another, and Enterprise Financing Claim ABS has become an important channel for financial institutions to realise “transformation from non-standard to standard”.

Basic assets and underlying assets

The basic assets of enterprise financing claim ABS can be claims, and can also be certifications of trust receipt. If a certification of trust receipt such as a trust beneficiary right is the basic asset, there should be clear underlying assets, and the underlying assets should be claims.

Access requirements. With a clear legal relationship and chain, basic assets are free of multi-layer nesting. The formation of basic assets and underlying assets should be in compliance with laws, regulations and the regulatory requirements of relevant competent departments, and the investment of funds should not violate national industrial policies and regulatory requirements.

Degree of dispersion. The basic assets or underlying assets of enterprise financing claim ABS should have a certain degree of dispersion, and should include at least 10 debtors that are not related to each other, and the proportion of assets put into the pool by a single debtor should not exceed 50%. If the original interest holder has good credit status, and has set effective risk mitigation measures, or the asset pool is of good quality, the above-mentioned dispersion requirements may be exempted.

Industry restrictions. According to the regulatory requirements, in enterprise financing claim ABS, the proportion of pooled amount of a single real estate debtor should not exceed 15%, the proportion of pooled amount of a single real estate debtor and its affiliates should not exceed 20%, and the proportion of total pooled amount of real estate debtors should not exceed 50%.

Special requirements of trust beneficiary rights as basic assets. All trust beneficiary rights of the same trust plan should be put into the pool. The underlying assets should have clear underlying debtors, which should not change without the consent of the ABS plan, and the repayment amount and time of the underlying claims should be clearly provided. The distribution frequency, sequence and process of the trust plan corresponding to the pooled trust beneficiary right must be clear, the underlying cashflow source corresponding to the pooled trust beneficiary right should be clear, and the cashflow should be predictable.

Requirements for pooling in combination. Trust beneficiary rights and claims that meet the above-mentioned requirements can be combined into the pool.

Others should refer to, and are governed by, the relevant requirements for basic assets in the Guidelines for Confirmation of Listing Conditions of Enterprise Accounts Receivable Asset-backed Securities. The requirements include, but are not limited to, that: The claims involved in the basic assets should be specific, and the payment amount and time should be clear; the original interest holders should legally own the basic assets; the trading contract of the basic assets and the underlying assets should be legal and valid; and the transaction consideration should be fair. If the basic assets are acquired from a third party, the original interest holder should have paid the transfer consideration, and the transfer consideration should be fair.

孙旸, Sun Yang, Associate, Jingtian & Gongcheng
Sun Yang
Associate
Jingtian & Gongcheng

Other requirements

Original interest holders. The original interest holders should have good credit standing and sound internal control systems, and have committed no major breach of contract, false information disclosure, or other major violations of laws and regulations in the past three years. The securitisation business carried out by the original interest holders with enterprise financing claims as the basic assets or the underlying assets should be legal and compliant, with no violation of the regulatory requirements of the competent authorities. It should be noted that generally the asset service institution of the ABS should be the original interest holder according to the regulatory requirements.

Credit enhancement measures. At the ABS level, stratification by priority, excess spread, replacement of risk assets and redemption of non-conforming assets are generally arranged as credit enhancement measures. Among them, the original interest holders and their affiliates should subscribe for a certain proportion of junior securities at the risk retention standard of bank credit asset securitisation. However, if the original interest holder has good credit status, it may be exempted from the risk retention requirement.

Cashflow collection. If the basic assets are claims, in principle, the cashflow of the basic assets should be directly returned by the debtor to the ABS account. If the original interest holders are asset management plans such as trust plans, after transferring the underlying claims to the ABS, if the cashflow of basic assets still flows through the asset management plan account, in principle, the underlying claims should be the only property held by the asset management plan, and there should not be the possibility that the recovered fund of the underlying claims is confused with other funds when flowing into the asset management plan account.

Shelf arrangement. The shelf project should meet the requirements of the stock exchange on the instalment issuance of ABS, and should submit the first asset pool when applying for shelf issuance. Intermediaries such as ABS managers should complete due diligence on the first asset pool.

Other important obligations of participants. All participants in enterprise financing claim ABS should refer to and follow the relevant requirements on the arrangement of obligations during the existing period in the Guidelines for Information Disclosure of Enterprise Receivables Asset-backed Securities and the Guidelines for Credit Risk Management during the Existing Period of Asset-backed Securities (Trial), and fulfill their obligations to continually monitor the operation of the underlying assets during the existing period.

Matthew Ching is a partner and Sun Yang is an associate at Jingtian & Gongcheng

collateral

Jingtian & Gongcheng
34/F, Tower 3, China Central Place
77 Jianguo Road, Beijing 100025, China

Tel: +86 10 5809 1515
Fax: +86 10 5809 1100
E-mail:

qin.maoxian@jingtian.com
sun.yang@jingtian.com

www.jingtian.com