专利诉讼专家加盟Dentons

0
489
Dentons Timothy Bickham China’s IP litigation team Washington DC
Timothy Bickham
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Dentons律师事务所迎来合伙人Timothy Bickham加入华盛顿办公室。他将担任该所的中国知识产权诉讼团队负责人,提升专利诉讼服务水平。

此前,Bickham在世强律师事务所担任北京办事处管理合伙人和中国知识产权诉讼部主管。他还是美国联邦巡回律师协会的国际贸易委员会副主席。

Bickham深耕知识产权保护与专利诉讼领域,在领导涉及多司法管辖区诉讼方面经验丰富,其客户横跨美国、中国、巴西和欧洲,其中不乏财富100强企业与国际组织,涉及化工、电子、医疗、制药、软件、电信、科技、制造等行业。

Bickham曾代表多家中国公司应对来自美国地区法院和美国国际贸易委员会的专利诉讼以及337条款调查。该调查是针对美国进口贸易中的不正当竞争而展开,包括知识产权侵权。

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Patent litigation expert Timothy Bickham joins Dentons

0
1338
Dentons Timothy Bickham China’s IP litigation team Washington DC
Timothy Bickham
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Dentons welcomes partner Timothy Bickham to the Washington DC Office, who will also be head of Dentons China’s IP litigation team to improve the firm’s patent litigation services.

Bickham is the vice president of the International Trade Committee of the Federal Circuit Bar Association and previously was managing director of the China IP litigation group and a managing partner of the Beijing office for Steptoe & Johnson.

He focuses on IP protection and patent litigation, and has extensive experience leading multi-jurisdictional matters. He has a client portfolio encompassing Fortune 100 companies and various international organisations entering markets across the US, China, Brazil and Europe in chemicals, electronics, medical, pharmaceuticals, software, telecommunications, technology, manufacturing, etc.

Bickham represented Chinese companies in the patent litigation business in the US district court and the US International Trade Commission (ITC). He also acted for his clients filing and defending section 337 claims before the ITC, which means the investigation of unfair competitive behaviours including IP rights infringements in the US.

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link