浅析轮候查封制度

作者: 王勇、栾佳,道可特律师事务所
0
982
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

债权人为了保障自己的利益在执行程序中得以实现,往往会在诉前或诉讼中采取保全财产的措施。为进一步优化执行程序,轮候查封制度应运而生。但实践中,如何适用该制度一直争议不断。

王勇, Wang Yong, Associate, DOCVIT Law Firm
王勇
律师
道可特律师事务所

轮候查封的效力及于查封标的物的替代物,轮候查封人可对首封拍卖后的价款主张权利。根据《最高人民法院关于查封法院全部处分标的物后轮候查封的效力问题的批复》,“……轮候查封、扣押、冻结自在先的查封、扣押、冻结解除时自动生效,故人民法院对已查封、扣押、冻结的全部财产进行处分后,该财产上的轮候查封自始未产生查封、扣押、冻结的效力……人民法院对已查封、扣押、冻结的财产进行拍卖、变卖或抵债的,原查封、扣押、冻结的效力消灭,人民法院无需先行解除该财产上的查封、扣押、冻结,可直接进行处分,有关单位应当协助办理有关财产权证照转移手续。”

那么,是否意味轮候查封人的权利自首封法院对财产进行处分后,就不存在了?可以看出,轮候查封自始未产生保全效力,是在法院全部而非部分处分标的物后,标的物既已不再存在,物上的保全措施自然也无法生效。而对首次查封未能全部执行的标的物及其替代物,轮候查封人当然有权利对其主张自己的权利。

最高人民法院出具的《重庆建工住宅建设有限公司与重庆中建工程公司欠款纠纷执行案复议裁定书》[(2012)执复字第19号)]就肯定了这一观点:“轮候查封制度的作用在于确保轮候查封债权人能够取得在先查封债权人从查封物中所得利益的剩余部分。轮候查封的效力应当及于查封标的物的替代物,即对于标的物变价款中多于在先查封债权人应得数额的部分,有正式查封的效力,轮候查封债权人有权对该部分主张权利。”

栾佳, Luan Jia, Associate, DOCVIT Law Firm
栾佳
律师
道可特律师事务所

首封法院逾期不处置财产时,轮候查封法院可以商请移送处置权。实践中,被执行人的财产往往被多个法院查封、轮候查封。当首封和轮候查封均为普通债权,而首封法院怠于处置标的财产或无正当原因逾期不处置标的财产时,等待轮候查封的多个执行案件就会陷入僵局,债权人的利益无法得到实现。轮候查封人多次与首封法院沟通,要求首封法院尽快执行财产或尽快解除首封措施的情况屡见不鲜,但实际的执行权一般仍由法院主导。

《最高人民法院关于人民法院办理财产保全案件若干问题的规定》第21条规定:“保全法院在首先采取查封、扣押、冻结措施后超过一年未对被保全财产进行处分的,除被保全财产系争议标的外,在先轮候查封、扣押、冻结的执行法院可以商请保全法院将被保全财产移送执行。但司法解释另有特别规定的,适用其规定。”因此,轮候查封在首封存在的情况下,虽未产生保全的效力,但对首封法院的执行仍有一定的敦促作用。

笔者建议轮候查封申请人通过如下措施维护自身合法债权利益:

(1) 轮候查封申请人应对轮候查封标的物的执行情况保持时刻关注,对于在先查封标的物被执行后的剩余部分,积极主张权利;

(2) 在首封法院怠于处置查封标的物时,轮候查封申请人应积极与轮候查封法院沟通,请求法院向首封法院商请,将标的财产移送执行;

(3) 若被执行人为公民或者其他组织,轮候查封申请人可以在执行程序开始后,查封标的物被执行终结前申请参与分配,就被执行人被查封的财产主张参与分配;

(4) 当被执行人为企业法人时,其不能清偿到期债务、明显缺乏清偿能力,作为轮候查封的申请执行人,可以在执行程序中,申请被执行人的企业法人破产。

道可特律师事务所律师王勇、栾佳

李静 道可特律师事务所 不良资产

道可特律师事务所
北京市朝阳区东三环中路5号
财富金融中心56层 邮编: 100020
电话: +86 10 8586 1018
传真: +86 10 8586 3605-8006
电子信箱:

wangyong@dtlawyers.com.cn
luanjia@dtlawyers.com.cn

www.dtlawyers.com.cn

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

The ‘waiting sealing-up’ system explained

By Wang Yong and Luan Jia, DOCVIT Law Firm
0
111

To safeguard their interests in the enforcement process, creditors would normally take interim measures to preserve their assets before or during litigation. In order to further optimise the enforcement procedure, the “waiting sealing-up” system was established. However, there are constant controversies about how to apply the system in practice.

王勇, Wang Yong, Associate, DOCVIT Law Firm
Wang Yong
Associate
DOCVIT Law Firm

The effect of waiting sealing-up extends to the substitute for the sealed-up subject, and the creditors can claim a right over the price after the auction of the first sealing-up procedure. According to the Reply of the Supreme People’s Court on the Effectiveness of Waiting Sealing-up after Sealing- up all Subject Matters Disposed of by the Court, “Waiting sealing-up, detention and freezing take effect automatically when the prior sealing-up, detention and freezing are released. Therefore, after the court disposes of all the property that has been sealed up, detained and frozen, the waiting sealing-up on the property has not produced the effect of sealing-up, detention and freezing from the beginning. If the court auctions, sells or pays off the debt with the sealed up, detained or frozen property, the effect of the original sealing-up, detention and freezing will be eliminated, and the court may directly dispose of the property without first lifting the sealing-up, detention and freezing from the property, and the relevant units shall assist in handling the transfer procedures of the relevant property certificates.”

As this shows, the issue remains of whether or not the right of the creditor of waiting sealing-up will cease to exist after the property is disposed of by the court of first sealing-up. We can see that “waiting sealing-up” has not produced a preservation effect from the beginning. Once the court disposes of the property in whole, but not in part, the subject matter no longer exists and the physical preservation measures naturally cannot take effect. For the subject matter and its substitute that have not been fully executed in the first sealing-up procedure, the creditors of waiting sealing-up certainly have the right to claim their rights.

The Reconsideration Ruling on the Execution Case of Arrears Dispute between Chongqing Construction Residential Engineering and Chongqing Zhongjian Engineering Company, issued by the Supreme People’s Court (SPC), affirmed this view: “The function of the waiting sealing-up system is to ensure that the creditors of the waiting sealing-up can obtain the rest of the benefits obtained by the creditors of the prior sealing-up. The effect of waiting sealing-up should be extended to the substitute for the sealed-up subject – in other words, for the part of the price of the subject matter that exceeds the amount due to the creditor of the prior sealing-up, there is the effect of formal sealing-up, and the creditor of waiting sealing-up has the right to claim right on this part.”

栾佳, Luan Jia, Associate, DOCVIT Law Firm
Luan Jia
Associate
DOCVIT Law Firm

When the court of first sealing-up procedure fails to dispose of the property within the time limit, the court of waiting sealing-up may request for a transfer of the disposal right. In practice, the property of the person subject to execution is often sealed up by multiple courts, or is subject to waiting sealing-up. When the first sealing-up and the waiting sealing-up are ordinary claims, and the court of first sealing-up procedure neglects to dispose of the subject property, or fails to dispose of the subject property within the time limit without justifiable reasons, many execution cases waiting for sealing up will be deadlocked, and the interests of creditors cannot be realised.

It is not uncommon for creditors of waiting sealing-up to constantly communicate with the court of first sealing-up, asking the court to execute the property or lift the measures of first sealing-up as soon as possible, while the actual execution power is still dominated by the court.

Article 21 of the Provisions of the Supreme People’s Court on Several Issues concerning the Handling of Property Preservation Cases by the People’s Courts stipulates: “If the court that gives the interim order has not disposed of the preserved property for more than one year after the sealing-up, detention or freezing of the assets, the execution court of waiting sealing-up may request a transfer of the preserved assets for execution, unless these are in dispute. However, if judicial interpretations specifically provide otherwise, its provisions shall apply.”

This shows that under the circumstance of the first sealing-up existing, despite the fact that the waiting sealing-up may not have the effect of preservation, it still has a certain urging effect on the execution by the court of the first sealing-up.

Creditors should consider the following measures to safeguard their rights:

(1) Keep a close eye on the target assets and proactively make a claim on the remainder from the earlier sealed-up subject.

(2) When the court of the first sealing-up is negligent in disposing of the preserved assets, creditors should actively communicate with the court of waiting sealing-up and request a transfer of disposal rights.

(3) If the executee is a citizen or other organisation, the creditors may apply for participation in the distribution process of the preserved assets after the commencement of the enforcement procedure, and before it ends.

(4) When the executee is a legal person of the enterprise, and is unable to settle its debts as they fall due, and clearly lacks the capacity to do so, the creditors can apply for the bankruptcy of that legal person during the execution proceedings.

Wang Yong and Luan Jia are associates at DOCVIT Law Firm

Li Jing DOCVIT Law Firm non-performing assets

DOCVIT Law Firm
56/F Fortune Financial Center
No.5 East Third Ring MiddleRoad
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Tel: +86 10 8586 1018
Fax: +86 10 8586 3605-8006
E-mail:

wangyong@dtlawyers.com.cn
luanjia@dtlawyers.com.cn

www.dtlawyers.com.cn