罗夏信香港办公室新增两位合伙人

0
267
罗夏信香港办公室新增两位合伙人
从左到:简家豪和施美玉
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

中伦律师事务所香港办公室的联席管理合伙人施美玉与中国平安前海外业务法总简家豪加入罗夏信律师事务所

施美玉在国际争议解决领域有超过35年经验,精通众多细分业务,包括银行诉讼、国际贸易和商事纠纷、外地判决执行、纪律程序辩护、以及信托和遗嘱认证等,经常处理香港证监会对上市公司及董事的执法与纪律处分,以及廉政公署的咨询。

她尤其擅长资产追踪和讨回、欺诈和网络犯罪诉讼,是国际金融犯罪诉讼律师学会会员、全球首个加密货币欺诈和资产讨回组织Crypto Fraud and Asset Recovery的香港分会创始人之一,以及国际律师协会的资产讨回委员会委员。

简家豪的主要执业领域包括企业跨境并购、公司治理、上市合规和资本市场,深耕大中华区的科技与生命科学领域。

他在2019年加入中国平安,出任海外法律合规部的上市及合规法务总监,后兼任联席公司秘书,在2020年成为海外法律合规部的法务总监。在加入罗夏信前,简家豪是中国平安旗下基金Global Voyager Fund的法务总监。他在担任法务期间,曾两度获得《商法》的企业法务大奖。

罗夏信大中华地区管理合伙人郭懿聆说,留意到本地区对仲裁与争议解决的需求量不断增加,同时预计科技、生命科学与金融服务将大幅增长,两位合伙人的加入将提升罗夏信的实力。

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Stephenson Harwood Hong Kong office welcomes two partners

0
464
Stephenson Harwood welcomes two partners
From left: Danny Kan, Dorothy Siron
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Dorothy Siron, former co-managing partner of Zhong Lun Law Firm’s Hong Kong office, and Danny Kan, the former overseas chief counsel at Ping An Insurance, has joined Stephenson Harwood in the city as partners.

Siron has more than 35 years of experience in international dispute resolution. Her proficiency lies in various segments including banking litigation, international trade and commercial disputes, enforcement of foreign judgments, defence of disciplinary proceedings, as well as trust and probate disputes.

She frequently handles the enforcement and disciplinary actions imposed by the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission against listed companies and directors, and offers consultation to the Independent Commission Against Corruption.

Siron notably focuses on asset tracing and recovery, fraud and cybercrime litigation. She is a member of the International Academy of Financial Crime Litigators, one of the founders of the Hong Kong chapter of Crypto Fraud and Asset Recovery, the world’s first cryptocurrency fraud and asset recovery organisation, and a global member of the International Bar Association’s Asset Recovery Committee.

Kan’s practice areas encompass cross-border M&A, corporate governance, listing compliance matters and capital markets, with deep expertise in the technology and life sciences fields in greater China.

Kan joined Ping An Insurance in 2019 as the chief counsel responsible for overseas listing and compliance. He later took on joint company secretary before assuming overseas chief counsel in 2020. Prior to joining Stephenson Harwood, Kan was the head of legal and compliance at the Global Voyager Fund, a subsidiary of Ping An Insurance. During his tenure as a legal counsel, he twice won the CBLJ In-House Counsel Awards.

Evangeline Quek, office managing partner Greater China at Stephenson Harwood, said that as demand for arbitration and dispute resolution was increasing along with the development of the technology, life sciences and finance sectors, the addition of the two partners would enhance the firm’s capabilities.

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link