世辉合伙人数量翻倍,谋求综合所转型

0
115
Shihui doubles partner ranks in tilt at full-service status, 世辉合伙人数量翻倍,谋求综合所转型

世辉律师事务所迎来12位合伙人加盟,并完成两位合伙人王晓栋和梁钊的内部晋升。自此,该所合伙人数量较2020年底翻倍,进一步向综合律所转型。

Wang Rui, 王睿
王睿

来自环球律师事务所的六位律师汪旻、翁鸣江、程乐文、王嘉瑛、隋雪芹、张佳羽,以及来自美国GT律师事务所的林慕乔,陆续以合伙人身份加入世辉上海办公室。

世辉所北京办公室亦迎来两位合伙人毕芸和李田的加入,他们曾分别在金杜律师事务所方达律师事务所工作。

环球所前合伙人王睿、来自金杜所的赖育龙和来自汉坤律师事务所的夏彦则加盟该所深圳办公室。世辉所深圳办公室已于二月份开业。

截至目前,世辉北京办公室共有13名合伙人,上海办公室有12名合伙人,深圳办公室有三名合伙人。

Joe Lin, 林慕乔
林慕乔

今年适逢世辉所开业五周年,世辉所合伙人梁宏俊说:“我们未来目标是成为高品质的综合律所,广纳人才是我们内部建设不断完善、水到渠成的发展成果。”

在合伙人数量大幅增长的情况下,为把控服务质量,世辉所表示将采取相应管理举措:首先,坚持人才筛选标准,从源头确保服务质量;其次,实施一体化管理,律师由律所定级定薪;最后,通过技术系统协助律师工作,提高基础工作效率。

世辉过往多偏重私募股权投资及风险投资、资本市场,然而随着合伙人的显著增加,该所的业务领域也日趋完备。梁宏俊谈到,此次多位合伙人的加盟增强了律所在公司合规、反垄断、争议解决和跨境并购等领域的实力。

George Wang, 汪旻
汪旻

加入上海办公室的汪旻拥有近二十年的执业经验,执业重点为公司业务、并购、房地产、私募资本和海外直接投资。他曾在法朗克律师行、众达律师事务所、竞天公诚律师事务所工作。

常驻北京办公室的毕芸深耕反垄断领域。她的工作内容涵盖经营者集中申报、跨司法辖区申报、帮助客户应对反垄断调查和问询和合规审计等。

林慕乔则专注于跨境并购、私募股权融资和外商投资,代表性客户包括英国石油、富达投资集团等。他曾在通力律师事务所、德普律师事务所和金杜所任职。

Bi Yun, 毕芸
毕芸

曾在环球所工作的王睿是深圳办公室负责人,主要从事私募股权投资、外资基金、房地产投融资和跨境融资。此前,她曾于知名房产投资管理公司、普衡律师事务所君合律师事务所工作。

Shihui doubles partnership

0
33
Shihui doubles partner ranks in tilt at full-service status, 世辉合伙人数量翻倍,谋求综合所转型

Shihui Partners has hired 12 partners and promoted two lawyers Wang Xiaodong and Liang Zhao to double the size of its partnership as the boutique seeks to transform into a full-service outfit.

Wang Rui, 王睿
Wang Rui

The firm’s Shanghai office added six partners from Global Law Office: George Wang, Michael Weng, Karon Cheng, Jeanette Wang, Shelly Sui and Shirley Zhang. Joe Lin joined from Greenberg Traurig.

Shihui’s Beijing office added two partners: Bi Yun from King & Wood Mallesons, and Toby Li from Fangda Partners.

Global Law Office’s ex-partner Wang Rui, KWM’s Lai Yulong and Han Kun Law Offices’ Harry Xia joined the firm’s Shenzhen office, which opened in February.

Shihui now has 13 partners in its Beijing office, 12 in Shanghai, and three in Shenzhen.

Joe Lin, 林慕乔
Joe Lin

Shihui partner Darren Liang told China Business Law Journal that this year marks the firm’s fifth anniversary, adding: “Our goal is to become a high-quality full-service law firm and the addition of partners is a step in that direction.”

With the rapid increase in the number of partners, the firm has taken several measures to control the service quality, such as implementing a lockstep management model, adopting legal technology to improve efficiency and maintain high standards in recruitment, Liang said.

In the past, Shihui Partners was focused on private equity and venture capital and capital markets. With the addition of the partners the firm has added capabilities in compliance, antitrust, dispute resolution and cross-border M&A, Liang said.

George Wang, 汪旻
George Wang

George Wang, who joined the firm’s Shanghai office, has nearly 20 years of experience and focuses on corporate affairs, M&A, real estate, private equity, and foreign direct investment. He has worked in Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson, Jones Day, and Jingtian & Gongcheng.

Bi, who is based in the Beijing office, is experienced at antitrust. Her work covers concentration of undertakings, cross-jurisdictional filings, assisting clients with antitrust investigations and compliance and audits.

Lin, focuses on cross-border M&A, PE financing and foreign investment, with clients including BP and Fidelity Investment Group. He previously worked at Llinks Law Offices, Debevoise & Plimpton and KWM.

Bi Yun, 毕芸
Bi Yun

Wang Rui, Global Law Offices ex-partner, heads the Shenzhen office and focuses on PE, foreign funds, real estate financing and cross-border financing. Previously, she worked at a property investment company, Paul Hastings, and JunHe.