本視頻以英语作为访问语言

随着亚洲基础设施投资银行刚刚结束了五年的启动阶段,自该行成立以来一直领导法律团队的总法律顾问 Gerard Sanders,将离开他法务掌舵人的位置。现在,他向《商法》介绍了他在亚投行的总体规划,以及全球危机如何改变了该行的工作重点。

年1月,亚洲基础设施投资银行(亚投行)正式迎来了它的五岁生日,这意味着其启动阶段的结束,以及该行行长的高级顾问、名誉总法律顾问Gerard Sanders将开始他人生的新篇。Sanders在亚投行2015年成立后不久就一直在该行担任总法律顾问,他搭建了相关法律框架,使得该行能够在多个司法管辖区投资可能改变数百万人生活的项目。

在最初的几年里,亚投行取得了良好的成绩,拥有了雄厚的资本基础,获得了3A级信用评级,以其声名在外的筹资能力,在国际市场颇具竞争力。其成员已从最初的57个国家增加到103个国家和一个地区(香港),其中包括46个区域成员和39个非区域成员,另外还有18个准成员,它们的入会申请已获批准,其批准或加入程序行将完成。

You must be a subscriber to read this content, or you can register for free to enjoy the current issue.

该部分内容仅提供予《商法》订阅会员。你可以订阅去解锁所有内容。你也可以免费注册去浏览最新一期的内容。


观看视频采访,请浏览:https://law.asia/aiib-gc-gerard-sanders-china

With the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank has just completed its five-year startup phase, general counsel Gerard Sanders will be leaving his role at the helm of the legal team he has led since the bank’s inception. Here he talks to China Business Law Journal about his masterplan and how the global crisis has changed the bank’s focal point

The Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) officially turns five this January, marking the end of its startup phase and a new role for Gerard Sanders as a senior adviser to the president and general counsel emeritus at the institution. Sanders has been with AIIB shortly after its establishment in 2015 as a general counsel, creating the legal framework that has enabled the bank to invest with multiple jurisdictions on projects with the potential to change the lives of millions.

During these initial years, the bank has established a good record of achievement, with a strong capital base, a triple-A credit rating and known capability of fundraising competitively in international markets. Its membership has grown from an initial 57 to 103 countries and one territory, Hong Kong, including 46 regional members and 39 non-regional members, plus 18 prospective members whose membership applications have been approved by the bank, and where the ratification or accession processes are being completed.

You must be a subscriber to read this content, or you can register for free to enjoy the current issue.

你可以订阅去解锁所有内容。你也可以免费注册去浏览最新一期的内容。


Click here to watch the video of this interview with Gerard Sanders