知识产权领域反垄断指南出台

0
19
IPR guidelines establish framework , 知识产权领域反垄断指南出台

反垄断汇编还包含了《关于知识产权领域的反垄断指南》。

与汽车业的反垄断指南类似,知识产权反垄断指南也规定了纵向协议中30%市场份额的安全港规则。对于横向协议,指南提出20%市场份额的安全港规则。但需要注意的是,这两条安全港规则只适用于中国《反垄断法》没有明文禁止的行为,所以,卡特尔式的协议以及固定转售价格不适用安全港规则。

总体看,知识产权反垄断指南的规则没有汽车反垄断指南的详细。这份指南更多地是一个分析框架,提出在分析中应当考虑的因素,但没有明确列出违法的行为类型,行文中通常指出某个行为可能促进竞争,或可能限制、排除竞争,视具体情况而定)。

《商法摘要》由贝克·麦坚时律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。读者可通过以下电邮与贝克·麦坚时联系:张大年(上海)danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com

IPR guidelines establish framework

0
24
IPR guidelines establish framework , 知识产权领域反垄断指南出台

The compilation of antitrust rules also includes the Antitrust Guidelines for the Use of Intellectual Property Rights (the IPR guidelines).

Similar to the auto guidelines, the IPR guidelines set at 30% market share safe harbour for vertical agreements. The IPR guidelines also put forward a 20% market share safe harbour for horizontal agreements. It should, however, be noted, that both safe harbours only apply to conduct not specifically prohibited by the Anti-Monopoly Law (AML), hence cartel-types of agreements and resale price maintenance (RPM) cannot benefit from these safe harbours.

Overall, the IPR guidelines are less prescriptive, compared with the auto guidelines. Rather than determining that specific types of conduct can be illegal, the IPR guidelines put forward the analysis framework, and identify factors that should be considered in the analysis, often recognizing that conduct can be pro or anti-competitive, depending on the underlying circumstances.

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Baker McKenzie. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice. You can contact Baker McKenzie by e-mailing Danian Zhang (Shanghai) at danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com