中国实施新出口管制法

0
23
New Export Control Law rolled out, 中国实施新出口管制法

从2020年10月13日到17日,十三届全国人大常委会第二十二次会议审议了《出口管制法》草案三次审议稿,《出口管制法》在2020年10月17日通过,将在2020年12月1日正式实施。

这是中国出台的第一部全面的出口管制法。在该法实施之前,对两用物项、军品、核、导弹、化学和生物物项,以及相关技术的出口管制是由不同的行政法规进行管理的。为有效实施《出口管制法》,现有的出口管制行政规定可能需要修订。

《出口管制法》共有五章49个条款,涵盖了出口管制政策、管控名单、管控措施和违反法律需承担的法律责任。《出口管制法》与此前的草案二次审议稿大致一致,仅有几个不同,其中,《出口管制法》添加了以下规定:

(1)管制物项包括物项相关的技术资料等数据。

(2)出口经营者在特殊情况下需要与列入管控名单的进口商和最终用户交易的,可以向相关部门申请。如被列入管控的情形不再存在,被列入管控名单的进口商和最终用户可申请移出管控名单。

(3)出口管制管理部门将发布有关行业出口管制指南,引导出口经营者建立健全出口管制内部合规制度,提高经营效率。

(4)出口国家禁止出口的管制物项,或未经许可出口管制物项的,可能被追究刑事责任,而不仅是行政处罚。如相关行为构成犯罪,将依据刑事法律调查。

(5)新的《出口管制法》还规定,任何国家或地区滥用出口管制措施危害中华人民共和国国家安全和利益的,中国可能会依实际情况对该国家或地区采取对等措施。

《商法摘要》由贝克·麦坚时律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。读者可通过以下电邮与贝克·麦坚时联系:张大年(上海)danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com

New Export Control Law rolled out

0
27
New Export Control Law rolled out, 中国实施新出口管制法

From 13-17 October 2020, the 22nd Session of the Standing Committee of the 13th National People’s Congress deliberated on the third review draft of the Export Control Law (ECL) before its final passage into law on 17 October 2020. The ECL will come into effect on 1 December 2020.

This is the first comprehensive and consolidated export control law in China. Prior to the law’s enactment, export controls were imposed via a series of separate administrative regulations controlling: Dual-use items; military items; nuclear, missile, chemical and biological items; and related technologies. To implement the ECL, existing administrative regulations on export controls may need to be further revised.

The ECL contains five chapters and 49 articles, which include rules on export control policies, control lists, control measures, and legal liabilities for non-compliance. The ECL is similar to the second review draft, although it does depart in a few aspects. The additions include the following:

(1) A controlled item would also include the item’s corresponding data, such as technical information;

(2) Under special circumstances, export operators may apply to the authorities so that they may transact with black-listed importers and end-users that appear on the ECL’s control list. Importers and end users on the control list may also apply to authorities for removal, should the circumstances that led to their listing no longer apply;

(3) Export control authorities will issue industry-specific guidelines to guide export operators in the establishment and improvement of their internal export control compliance systems and operational effectiveness;

(4) Criminal liability (rather than solely administrative liability) may apply to scenarios where prohibited or unlicensed items were exported. These actions will be investigated in accordance with criminal laws, should they constitute a crime; and

(5) The new ECL also stipulates that should any country or region abuse export control measures to endanger the national security and interests of China, then China may, based on actual conditions, take reciprocal measures against that country or region.

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Baker McKenzie. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice. You can contact Baker McKenzie by e-mailing Danian Zhang (Shanghai) at danian.zhang@bakermckenzie.com