对话圣戈班(中国)投资亚太区总法律顾问、合规官冯晓炬

0
1829
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

管理法务团队考验着每一位总法律顾问的智慧,在全球面临这场前所未有的疫情危机下尤为如此。圣戈班(中国)投资亚太区总法律顾问、合规官冯晓炬与我们分享了他在团队管理方面的见解。

尽管覆盖14个法域的法律和合规工作。我们亚太区法务团队的结构是相当灵活和精简的,这就要求我们在奉献、质量控制、授权和信任等方面要有很好的平衡,特别是对有限的资源进行优化。

业内很多人认为,总法律顾问在公司的管理和决策中,包括合规文化和政策的执行方面,扮演着越来越重要的角色。于我而言,合规工作占据了我30%甚至更多的时间,这在几年前是无法想象的。这并不是法总或首席合规官一个人的工作,而是要在整个团队、整个组织中培养和加强合规精神和强烈的合规意识,让合规精神和意识在日常工作中得到践行和遵守,这需要付出很多努力。

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

For group subscribers, please click here to access.
Interested in group subscription? Please contact us.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

已有集团订阅,可点击此处继续浏览。
如对集团订阅感兴趣,请联络我们

以上内容主要来自在11月12日在上海君悦酒店举行的“2019年上海·CBLJ高峰论坛”期间进行的采访。该论坛主题为“共建跨境商机·管控环球风险”。 更多关于会议和论坛视频的信息,请访问“2019年上海·CBLJ高峰论坛”主页

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Interview with Feng Xiaoju, APAC general counsel of Saint-Gobain (China)

0
1396

Managing a legal team is a test of a general counsel’s wisdom, especially in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic crisis such as the one the world faces. Feng Xiaoju, Asia-Pacific general counsel of Saint-Gobain (China) Investment shared his insight with us on team management

“The structure of our legal team in APAC is pretty agile and lean, although the coverage is 14 jurisdictions and the responsibility includes both legal and compliance. This demands a lot of balance in terms of dedication, quality control, empowerment and trust, and in particular optimization of limited resources.

Many in our community believe that a general counsel plays a more and more important role in the company’s management and decision making, including implementation of compliance culture and policy. As for me, the compliance part accounts for 30% or even more of my time, which is something you could not imagine a few years ago.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

For group subscribers, please click here to access.
Interested in group subscription? Please contact us.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

已有集团订阅,可点击此处继续浏览。
如对集团订阅感兴趣,请联络我们

This interview was conducted during the CBLJ Forum at Grand Hyatt Hotel, Shanghai, on 12 November, with the theme “Seizing Cross-Border Opportunities – Managing Global Risks”. For more information about the conference and videos of the forum sessions, please visit our CBLJ Forum 2019 webpage here.