持有中国居留许可的外国人不再受疫情期间的入境限制

0
595
Covid-19-entry-ban-lifted-for-foreigners-with-residence-permits

2020年9月23日,外交部和国家移民管理局发布公告,调整持有以下三类有效居留许可的外国人的入境限制:

  • 工作类居留许可
  • 私人事务类居留许可
  • 团聚类居留许可

从2020年9月28日起,持有有效中国工作类、私人事务类和团聚类居留许可的外国人可入境中国,无需重新申办签证。如外国人持有的以上三类居留许可在2020年3月28日后过期,持有人可向相关的中国使领馆提交材料证明来华事由不变,申办新的入境签证。

持有其他类型中国居留许可或签证的外国人,以及利用APEC商务旅行卡,落地签、过境签和其它免签政策入境的外国人的入境仍被暂时停止,除非该类外国人获得当地外事办公室发出的官方邀请函,以及相应的新的入境签证。

You must be a subscriber to read this content, please subscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员

Law.asia subscripton ad blue 2022

Covid-19 entry ban lifted for foreigners with residence permits

0
455
Covid-19-entry-ban-lifted-for-foreigners-with-residence-permits

On 23 September 2020, the Foreign Ministry and National Immigration Administration of China announced an adjustment to the entry ban for foreign nationals holding one of the following categories of Chinese residence permits:

• Residence permits for work
• Residence permits for personal matters
• Residence permits for reunion

Effective from 28 September 2020, foreigners holding valid residence permits for work, personal matters or reunion may enter China without applying for new entry visas. Foreigners whose residence permits for work, personal matters or reunion expired after 28 March 2020 may apply for new entry visas at the relevant Chinese embassies and consulates directly, by submitting supporting documents proving the same purpose of visit as their expired residence permits.

Entries by foreigners holding other categories of Chinese residence permits or visas, as well as foreign nationals using APEC business travel cards, policies for visa on arrival, transit visas, and other visa-free schemes, are still suspended unless such persons are able to obtain official invitation letters from the local Foreign Affairs Office and corresponding new entry visas.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员