落实《中央企业合规管理办法》的思考与建议

作者: 魏婕,天驰君泰律师事务所
0
59

务院国有资产监督管理委员会(下称“国资委”)于2022年9月16日正式下发了《中央企业合规管理办法》(下称《合规办法》),并于2022年10月1日正式施行。

相较于2018年国资委发布的《中央企业合规管理指引(试行)》(下称《合规指引》),《合规办法》就央企合规管理规定进一步予以更新,就立法目的、立法结构、工作原则、组织与职责,以及保障机制等方面均有较大调整和扩充。其秉承了国资委自2015年以来针对央企合规管理建设的整体立法思路,将作为央企合规管理体系建设及完善的主要依据。同时,对于地方开展国有企业的合规管理工作具有非常重要的参考意义。

Wei Jie, Tiantai Law Firm
魏婕
律师
天驰君泰律师事务所

立法目的在一以贯之的基础上,强调“深化法治央企建设”。《合规办法》在总则部分明确“深化法治央企建设,推动央企加强合规管理,切实防控风险,有力保障深化改革与高质量发展”,该表述秉承了国资委2021年10月17日实施的《关于进一步深化法治央企建设的意见》的相关具体表述内容。结合近年来央企合规制度建设的全面推进和国务院国资委明确2022年度为“合规强化年度”的背景,着力打造法治央企逐步进入新阶段。

立法体例在《合规指引》的基础上延续升华,为央企巩固强化合规管理体系提供更为有效、明确的指导。结合央企合规管理体系建设推进的实际情况和最新经验,《合规办法》对立法体例框架进行了更新迭代,丰富和更新了《合规指引》中“合规组织”、“运行机制”等部分,合规管理的保障机制亦分别通过“合规文化”和“信息化建设”章节进行明确,“制度建设”和“监督问责”独立成章,同时就合规管理组织和职责部分进行了进一步扩充和详述,整体条款总数从31条增至44条,其中绝大多数条款都进行了修改和完善。

强调将党的领导贯穿合规管理全过程,调整合规管理权责划分《合规办法》新增党委在合规管理体系中的组织地位及相应职责,确立合规管理全过程中党委的领导作用,进一步强调央企应当严格遵守党内法规制度,党建工作机构应当推动党内法规制度有效贯彻落实。因诸多央企内设机构未设监事会,《合规办法》删减了监事会监督职责,更加强化对第一责任人的职责要求,厘清了合规管理部门与其他职能部门的合规权责。

同时,基于近年来央企合规制度体系建设的持续推进,各央企已初步完成合规管理体系的搭建工作,对国资委直接对央企合规工作落实进行整体的监督和考核奠定了基础,因此,《合规办法》也新增国资委在合规管理体系考核、评价以及违规行为追究方面权责,保障央企合规管理工作的一体化推进。

突出制度建设和保障机制,结合央企合规管理建设的经验,将合规文化和合规信息化建设独立成章。《合规办法》规定明确了合规管理工作务实高效的原则和信息化的趋势,指引企业在合规管理工作中将合规制度、典型案例、合规培训、违规行为记录等纳入信息系统,充分利用信息化手段快速识别和及时处置风险。

总而言之,《合规办法》是央企梳理搭建、巩固强化、完善提升和逐步推进合规管理工作的重要依据。结合《合规办法》的规定和相关工作经验,综合2021年12月国资委印发的《关于开展中央企业“合规管理强化年”工作的通知》,央企就后续合规管理工作需紧随最新要求升级更新,具体需要关注以下方面:

  • 依照相关规定明晰企业合规管理组织体系,明确企业主要负责人、合规委员会的统筹和推进职责,厘清企业自身合规管理部门和各职能部门的权责分工,结合实际情况设立首席合规官领导合规管理部门并组织、指导企业和所属单位开展相关工作。
  • 切实打造适应本企业业态和管理实际的合规管理制度,结合企业自身的重点领域和高风险重灾区,制定合规管理的专项指引,或编制业务流程合规管控清单、相关岗位合规管理操作办法。同时,应根据法律法规、监管政策等外部规定的更新和变化,及时修订完善相关规章制度,并对执行落实情况有效的检查和考评。
  • 健全完善企业运营全流程的合规运行机制,全面梳理企业经营管理活动中的合规风险,搭建基本合规制度,充分利用信息化工具,进一步优化完善相关风险评估与预警机制、违规问题整改机制、举报追责机制以及合规考评机制。
  • 将合规管理纳入党委法治专题学习中,推动企业领导人员强化合规意识,常态化、定制化开展与时俱进的合规专题培训,持久培育企业自身特色的合规文化,为企业合规管理的长久运行夯实基础。

天驰君泰律师事务所律师魏婕

trademarks

天驰君泰律师事务所
中国上海市长宁区长宁路1133号
长宁来福士广场T1幢29层
邮编: 200051
电话: +86 21 5237 7006
传真: +86 21 5237 7009
电子信箱 :

weijie@tiantailaw.com

www.tiantailaw.com

Tips for compliance management of central SOEs

By Wei Jie, Tiantai Law Firm
0
38

On 16 September 2022, the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission (SASAC) of the State Council formally issued the Measures for Compliance Management of Central State-owned Enterprises, which came into effect on 1 October 2022.

Wei Jie, Tiantai Law Firm
Wei Jie
Associate
Tiantai Law Firm

Compared with the Guidelines on Compliance Management of Central State-owned Enterprises (for Trial Implementation) issued by the SASAC in 2018, the measures further update the provisions on compliance management of central state-owned enterprises (SOEs), with significant adjustments and expansions in terms of legislative purpose and structure, working principles, organisation and responsibilities, as well as guarantee mechanisms.

The measures adhere to the overall legislative thinking of the SASAC for the construction of compliance management of central SOEs put forward since 2015, and serve as the main basis for constructing and improving the compliance management system of central SOEs.

Based on consistent legislative purpose, the measures emphasise “deepening the construction of central SOEs under the rule of law”. The general provisions of the measures clearly provide that “to deepen the construction of central SOEs under the rule of law, promote central SOEs to strengthen compliance management, effectively prevent and control risks, and strongly guarantee the deepening of reform and high-quality development”, which is consistent with the specific expression of the Opinions on Further Deepening the Construction of Central State-owned Enterprises under the Rule of Law, implemented by the SASAC on 17 October 2021.

The measures upgrade the legislative structure based on the above-mentioned guidelines, providing more effective guidance for central SOEs to strengthen their compliance management systems. In conjunction with the actual situation and latest experience of central SOE compliance management system construction, the measures have updated the legislative framework, updating sections on compliance organisation and the operation mechanism in the guidelines, clarifying the guarantee mechanism of compliance management through chapters on compliance culture and informatisation construction, respectively, and addressing system construction, and supervision and accountability, as independent chapters. The section on compliance management organisation and responsibilities is further expanded, and the number of articles increased from 31 to 44, most of which were revised and improved.

The measures emphasise the Party’s leadership throughout the whole process of compliance management, and adjust the division of compliance management powers and responsibilities. The measures add the organisational status and corresponding responsibilities of the Party committee in the compliance management system, establish the leading role of the Party committee throughout the compliance management, and further emphasise that central SOEs should strictly comply with regulations and systems, and the Party building institutions should promote the effective implementation of regulations and systems.

As many central SOEs do not have a board of supervisors, the measures delete the content related to the board of supervisors’ supervisory duties, strengthen the duties of the person with chief responsibility and clarify the division of compliance management powers and responsibilities between the compliance management department and other functional departments.

Thanks to the continual promotion of central SOE compliance management system construction in recent years, each central SOE has initially completed the construction of its compliance management system, laying the foundation for the SASAC to directly supervise and assess the overall implementation of central SOE compliance work. Therefore, the measures also add the content of powers and responsibilities of the SASAC, and the accountability for violations.

The measures highlight the system construction and guarantee mechanism, and arrange the parts of compliance culture informatisation construction as independent chapters based on the experience of central SOEs. The measures clarify the pragmatic and efficient principle of compliance management work and the trend of informatisation, and guide enterprises to incorporate compliance systems, typical cases, compliance training and violation records into information systems, and make full use of information technology to quickly identify and timely dispose of risks.

The measures are important for central SOEs to build, consolidate, strengthen and push forward their compliance management work. Central SOEs are advised to improve and optimise their compliance management work in accordance with the latest requirements, with specific attention paid to the following:

  • Clearly define the organisational system of corporate compliance management according to relevant regulations, responsibilities of the main person in charge, and of the compliance committee, for co-ordination and promotion, and the division of powers and responsibilities between the compliance management department and other functional departments. Also, appoint a chief compliance officer to lead the compliance management department, as well as organise and guide the relevant work of the enterprise and its affiliated units.
  • Effectively create a compliance management system adapted to the business model and management reality of the enterprise. Based on the enterprise’s focus areas and high-risk factors, formulate special guidelines on compliance management, or prepare a compliance control list for business processes and the operating measures for compliance management of relevant positions. Timely revise and improve the relevant rules and regulations according to updates and changes in laws and regulatory policies, and other external regulations, and effectively inspect and evaluate the implementation.
  • Improve the compliance mechanism of the whole business operation process. Comprehensively summarise the compliance risks in business operation and management activities. Build a basic compliance system, make full use of information technology tools, and further optimise and improve the relevant mechanisms on risk assessment and early warning, violation rectification, reporting and accountability, and compliance assessment.
  • Incorporate compliance management-related content into the rule of law study of the Party committee to strengthen compliance awareness among enterprise leaders, conduct regular and customised compliance training updates, and cultivate sustainable compliance culture with enterprise characteristics, laying a solid foundation for the long-term operation of corporate compliance management.

Wei Jie is an associate at Tiantai Law Firm

trademarks

Tiantai Law Firm
29/F, T1 Building, Raffles City
No.1133 Changning Road
Shanghai 200051, China
Tel: +86 21 5237 7006
Fax: +86 21 5237 7009
E-mail:

weijie@tiantailaw.com

www.tiantailaw.com