亚朵酒店发行ADS募得5223万美元

0
92
亚朵酒店发行ADS募得

中国连锁酒店集团亚朵酒店在纳斯达克的IPO中,以每股11美元的价格发行了475万份美国存托股份(ADS),共募得5223万美元。发行价取定价区间最低值。

尽管与去年首次递交的招股书相比,最终的募资规模从原本计划的三亿美元减少约83%,但大型投资机构花旗银行与美银证券担任本次交易的承销商,可能预示着中概股在资本市场上再次获得支持。中金公司与招银国际也是本次交易的承销商。

网约车巨头滴滴赴美上市后受到中国政府强力监管,之后多所外国投行避免中国企业赴美上市交易。

达维律师事务所担任发行人的美国联邦证券和纽约州顾问,君合律师事务所担任中国顾问,Maples集团担任开曼群岛顾问。

瑞生律师事务所为承销商提供美国联邦证券和纽约州法咨询,中伦律师事务所提供中国法咨询。

君合所团队由合伙人王毅、合伙人孙小佳,及律师何廷财牵头,合伙人周舫提供协助。合伙人董潇及袁琼亦提供了数据合规和网络安全方面的法律支持。

中伦所团队由合伙人赵靖和贾海波牵头。

招股书显示,亚朵酒店是“中国最大的中高档连锁酒店,若按2020年底拥有的客房数量计算”。根据该公司最新数据,截至6月30日,其酒店数量达至834家,覆盖151座国内城市。携程与联想旗下的君联资本均是其背后的主要股东。

Five law firms advise China’s Atour hotel chain in Nasdaq debut

0
46
Atour hotel chain Nasdaq debut

Chinese hotel chain Atour Lifestyle Holdings has raised USD52.23 million in its Nasdaq debut after selling 4.75 million American depositary shares (ADS) priced at USD11 each, the lowest end of the IPO range.

Though its IPO slashed nearly 83% from the initial prospectus of USD300 million last year, the appearance of two bulge bracket banks, Citigroup and BofA Securities, as sponsors may indicate a U-turn in the endorsement of Chinese companies’ listings. CICC and CMB International were also involved in the deal as underwriters.

After China’s ride-hailing giant DiDi’s US listing in 2021 was dampened by the country’s watchdog, major investment banks avoided such IPOs from Chinese companies.

Davis Polk acted as the issuer’s US federal securities and New York state counsel, while JunHe and Maples Group acted as PRC and Cayman Islands counsel, respectively.

As for the underwriters, Latham & Watkins advised on the US federal securities and New York state law, while Zhong Lun Law Firm advised on PRC law.

JunHe’s team was led by partners Wang Yi and Sun Xiaojia, and lawyer Lawrence Ho, with support from partner Zhou Fang. Partners Dong Xiao and Yuan Qiong assisted with data compliance and cyber security matters.

Partners Anthony Zhao and William Jia led Zhong Lun’s team.

Atour Lifestyle is backed by global travel service provider Trip.com Group and Legend Capital – the financial arm of Lenovo.

The hotel chain described itself as “the largest upper midscale hotel chain in China in terms of room number as of the end of 2020” in the prospectus. The company’s latest data showed it had 834 hotels in 151 cities across the country as of 30 June this year.