英飞特5.5亿欧元收购欧司朗子业务

0
397
英飞欧元收购欧司朗子业务
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

中国LED上市制造商英飞特以5.5亿欧元收购欧洲照明巨头欧司朗的数位照明系统子业务,这是近五年LED行业A股上市公司最大的跨境交易项目。

伟凯律师事务所与通商律师事务所分别为英飞特提供境外法与中国法咨询。伟凯团队由并购合伙人Murad Daghles牵头,其他成员包括知识产权合伙人Martin Munz、劳动法合伙人Hendrik Röger、监管/公共法合伙人Lars Petersen、反垄断合伙人Tilman Kuhn,以及五名本土级别合伙人(Local partner)Thyl Haßler、Mathis Rust、Anna Dold、Sebastian Stütze与Julia Sitter。

富而德律师事务所担任欧司朗的法律顾问,提供德国民法与公司法,中国公司法与资本市场相关法律,以及就交易中的知识产权法、税法与监管相关的咨询。富而德团队成员包括合伙人Julia Sellmann、Christoph Seibt、Philipp Dohnke、沈育欣、Alexander Schwahn与Frank Montag。

海问律师事务所合伙人方夏骏与郑燕为独家财务顾问中金公司提供咨询。

本次收购项目的资产分布范围遍布35个国家,涉及复杂的交易标的范围认定、资产注入及转让、多法域尽职调查、交易协议及程序、上市公司重大资产重组信息披露、境内企业境外投资程序、跨境款项支付等多个复杂事项。

欧司朗曾与通用电气、飞利浦并称为“世界三大照明巨头”,但该公司近年已相继剥离多个照明业务。

总部位于杭州的英飞特在2021年的海外营收占比达到45.59%。该公司表示,通过本次收购,海外布局将更加全面,可覆盖欧洲、中东和非洲地区市场主要的照明器具原始设备厂商。

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Four law firms advise on Inventronics’ EUR550m acquisition

0
605
Four-law-firms-advise-on-Inventronics’-EUR550m-acquisition-L
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Chinese-listed LED manufacturer Inventronics has acquired the digital systems business of European lighting giant ams Osram for EUR550 million (USD580 million) in the largest cross-border deal for a listed LED A share in the past five years.

White & Case and Commerce & Finance advised Inventronics on overseas law and PRC law, respectively.

The team from White & Case, led by M&A partner Murad Daghles, received support from IP partner Martin Munz, labour law partner Hendrik Röger, regulatory/public law partner Lars Petersen, antitrust partner Tilman Kuhn, and five local partners Thyl Haßler, Mathis Rust, Anna Dold, Sebastian Stütze and Julia Sitter.

Freshfields’ partners Julia Sellmann, Christoph Seibt, Philipp Dohnke, Shen Yuxin, Alexander Schwahn and Frank Montag acted as ams Osram’s legal advisers on German civil and corporate law, Chinese corporate and capital market law, as well as advising on intellectual property, tax and regulatory law in connection with the transaction.

Haiwen’s partners Fang Xiajun and Zheng Yan advised CICC, the sole financial adviser on the deal.

Given the widespread geographical presence of assets in 35 countries involved in the acquisition, the legal matters encompassed various complex aspects, including determining the scope of the transaction’s subject matter, the asset transfer, multi-jurisdictional due diligence, transaction agreements and procedures, disclosure of information regarding major asset restructuring of listed companies, procedures for outbound investment by domestic enterprises and cross-border payments.

ams Osram, formerly known as one of the world’s top three lighting giants alongside General Electric and Philips, has divested most of its lighting businesses in recent years.

Inventronics, based in Hangzhou, witnessed its overseas revenue accounting for 45.59% in 2021. Through this acquisition, the company aims to enhance its comprehensive overseas presence and expand coverage to major lighting original equipment manufacturers in Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link