夏礼文新聘上海律师

0
488
HFW makes Shanghai hires, Left-Brinton Scott, Right-Danielle Peng
左: 苏任天(Brinton Scott), 右: 彭丹丹

夏礼文律师事务所上海代表处引入了高级合伙人苏任天(Brinton Scott)和顾问彭丹丹。

苏任天在加入夏礼文前,是温斯顿律师事务所在上海的管理合伙人。此前,他曾任Barlow Lyde & Gilbert律师事务所(现在的其礼律师事务所)上海代表处的管理合伙人和中国业务负责人。

苏任天在中国已有25年工作经验,为大型跨国企业和投资基金提供公司事务方面的咨询,包括并购、外国直接投资(FDI)、企业合资、重组、调查和白领犯罪、劳动法、知识产权和科技等,涉及保险、航空、零售、医疗和汽车等行业。

在加入夏礼文前,彭丹丹任美国汽车系统和零部件制造商库博标准的亚太区法律高级总监,负责该公司在中国、韩国、印度、日本和新加坡的法律事务。

彭丹丹为跨国公司提供跨境并购和外国直接投资方面的咨询,包括尽职调查、交易结构、收购协议的起草和谈判,以及在中国的一般公司、合规、政府和监管事务。

Law.asia subscripton ad blue 2022

HFW makes Shanghai hires

0
354
HFW makes Shanghai hires, Left-Brinton Scott, Right-Danielle Peng
Left: Brinton Scott, Right: Danielle Peng

HFW has recruited senior partner Brinton Scott and of counsel Danielle Peng, both in Shanghai.

Scott joins HFW from Winston & Strawn, where he was that law firm’s Shanghai managing partner. Previously, he was the Shanghai managing partner and head of China practice at Barlow Lyde & Gilbert (now Clyde & Co).

Having worked for about 25 years in China, Scott advises large multinational corporations and investment funds on corporate matters including M&A, foreign direct investment (FDI), joint ventures, restructuring, investigations and white-collar crime, employment, IP, and technology, with experience across sectors including insurance, aviation, retail, healthcare and automotive.

Prior to HFW, Peng was the Asia-Pacific legal senior director of Cooper Standard, a US automotive systems and components manufacturer, where she led the company’s legal affairs in China, South Korea, India, Japan and Singapore.

Peng advises multinational corporations on cross-border M&A and FDI, including due diligence, deal structuring, and the drafting and negotiation of acquisition agreements, as well as general corporate, compliance, government and regulatory matters in China.

Law.asia subscripton ad red 2022