指导性案例:中国特色的“判例”制度

0
222
Guiding cases: a precedents system with Chinese characteristics, 指导性案例:中国特色的“判例”制度
Pattanaphong Khuankaew/ Getty Images

高人民法院于2010年11月26日发布《关于案例指导工作的规定》(法发[2010]51号,以下简称《规定》),该规定已于发布之日起施行。

主要规定

  • 工作机构:最高人民法院设立案例指导工作办公室,负责指导性案例的遴选、审查和报审工作。
  • 选择标准:根据《规定》,指导性案例是指裁判已经发生法律效力,且符合以下条件的案例:(1)社会广泛关注的;(2)法律规定比较原则的;(3)具有典型性的;(4)疑难复杂或者新类型的;(5)其他具有指导作用的案例。
  • 推荐主体:各级人民法院、人大代表、政协委员、专家学者、律师,以及其他关心人民法院审判、执行工作的社会各界人士,可以直接或间接向案例指导工作办公室推荐案例。
  • 审查和讨论:案例指导工作办公室对于被推荐的案例,应当及时提出审查意见,报请院长或者主管副院长提交最高人民法院审判委员会讨论决定。
  • 公开发布:最高人民法院审判委员会讨论决定的指导性案例,统一在《最高人民法院公报》、最高人民法院网站、《人民法院报》上以公告的形式发布。
  • 清理和编纂:案例指导工作办公室每年度对指导性案例进行编纂。对于《规定》施行前已经发布的对全国法院审判、执行工作具有指导意义的案例,最高人民法院清理、编纂后,作为指导性案例公布。
  • 法律效力:《规定》明确要求,对于最高人民法院发布的指导性案例,各级人民法院审判类似案例时应当参照。

重要意义

指导性案例制度,具有解释、明确和细化相关法律和统一裁判尺度的作用,是最高人民法院行使解释国家法律(宪法性法律除外)职能的一种具体形式。但是,与普通法国家的判例制度不同,中国的指导性案例是法官释法而非法官造法。

实施细则

据悉,最高人民法院正在起草《规定》的实施细则,准备对一些不明确的问题加以明确,包括:如何准确理解指导性案例的法律效力(例如,如何界定“类似案件”和“应当参照”),法院裁判文书是否能够引用指导性案例作为裁判依据,以及指导性案例的形式等其他问题。

《商法摘要》由海问律师事务所协助提供,内容仅供参考之用。读者如欲开展与本栏内容相关之工作,须寻求专业法律意见。海问律师事务所联系:baochen@haiwen-law.com

Law.asia subscripton ad blue 2022

Guiding cases: a precedents system with Chinese characteristics

0
348
Guiding cases: a precedents system with Chinese characteristics, 指导性案例:中国特色的“判例”制度
Pattanaphong Khuankaew/ Getty Images

On 26 November 2010 the Supreme People’s Court issued the Case Guidance Work Provisions (No. [2010] 51), which came into effect on the date of issue.

The main provisions

  • Work institutions: the Supreme People’s Court established a case guidance work office, responsible for the selection, review and approval of guiding cases.
  • Selection criteria: according to the Provisions, guiding cases refer to cases in which the judgment has already taken legal effect and which conform to the following conditions: (1) they have attracted community-wide concern; (2) the legal provisions applied embody certain principles; (3) the cases are typical; (4) they are difficult and complicated or of a new type; (5) they possess other characteristics which can act as guidance.
  • Those able to make recommendations: people’s courts at all levels, deputies of the National People’s Congress and members of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Committee, experts and scholars, lawyers and others from all walks of life concerned with the work of the people’s courts in making and implementing judgments may directly or indirectly recommend cases to the case guidance work office.
  • Review and discussion: the case guidance work office should review cases recommended to it and give its views on them in a timely fashion, requesting the head of the court or the deputy head in charge to submit them to the judicial committee of the Supreme People’s Court for discussion and decision.
  • Public release: guiding cases selected after discussion by the judicial committee of the Supreme People’s Court should be made public in a standard way in the form of bulletins in the Supreme People’s Court Gazette, on the Supreme Court website and in the People’s Court Daily.
  • Checking and compilation: the case guidance work office should make a compilation of the guiding cases each year. For cases issued before the implementation of the Provisions with significance for the work of the national courts in making and implementing judgments, the Supreme People’s Court should release them as guiding cases after they have been checked and compiled.
  • Legal effect: the Provisions clearly require that people’s courts at all levels take the guiding cases issued by the Supreme People’s Court as reference when judging similar cases.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

Business Law Digest is compiled with the assistance of Haiwen & Partners. The authors can be emailed at baochen@haiwen-law.com. Readers should not act on this information without seeking professional legal advice.