SCCA elects new officers post AGM


SG FlagSingapore

On 23 June 2018, the Singapore Corporate Counsel Association (SCCA) executive committee held its first official meeting after the 16th Annual General Meeting to vote in office bearers for the next two years.

The executive committee unanimously voted in the following executive committee members into office.

  • President: Wong Taur-jiun
  • President Emeritus: Angeline Joyce Lee
  • Vice-President: Dharmendra Yadav
  • Vice-President: Dessi Silassie
  • Secretary: Rebecca Tai
  • Assistant Secretary: Michelle Thiew
  • Treasurer: Yeo Shi-yuan
  • Assistant Treasurer: Daniel Choo

The SCCA thanked Neoh Sue Lynn (former vice president), Thng Shin Ming (former treasurer), Wan Kwong Weng (former assistant secretary) and Deepak Acharya (former assistant treasurer, for their terms in office and their support of the SCCA. The meeting welcomed four new office bearers: Dessi Silassie (IHS Markit), Rebecca Tai (Yuuzoo Corporation), Michelle Thiew (OUE Lippo Healthcare) and Daniel Choo (Solvay Chemicals).

The SCCA has also welcomed two new members to its executive committee, namely Cameron Ford (Rio Tinto) and Renita Sophia Crasta (Ascendas Land Singapore). The association said it is confident they will provide invaluable insight and support to during their terms.

The new executive committee chartered a five-year plan to guide the SCCA into the future as a bastion of progress in the in-house legal industry.