医疗科技业监管一览:中国

    作者: 郎元鹏、张露和师卿,竞天公诚律师事务所
    0
    285
    LinkedIn
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Whatsapp
    Telegram
    Copy link

    印度

    日本

    疫情时代的互联网医疗进入高速发展期,尤其是大数据、云存储及人工智能技术等数字技术的进步极大地改变了医疗健康产品及服务的提供方式,也加速转变了大众日常就医问诊和购药方式,互联网医疗企业也逐步向“医+药”融合的方向发展。

    2022 年,《互联网诊疗监管细则(试行)》(下称“细则”)和《药品网络销售监督管理办法》两部文件分别从医、药两大维度制定了针对互联网诊疗与医药电商的管理细则。本文着重就二者的监管要点与挑战进行梳理总结。

    概述

    Lang Yuanpeng
    郎元鹏
    合伙人
    竞天公诚律师事务所
    电话: +86 10 5809 1189
    电子邮件: lang.yuanpeng@jingtian.com

    近年来,我国在线诊疗市场逐步与医药电商进行整合,形成生态系统紧密循环,提供一站式医疗服务。具体而言,互联网诊疗主要包括互联网企业单独搭建的在线问诊平台和医院/第三方机构依托实体医院设立的互联网医院平台,如平安好医生旗下的在线问诊平台和新世纪医疗旗下的互联网医院平台。互联网医院平台则进一步细分为作为实体医疗机构第二名称的互联网医院,以及依托实体医疗机构独立设置的互联网医院。

    医药电商作为互联网医疗行业的核心变现模式之一,主要包括以京东健康、阿里健康为代表的药品电子商务模式,以及采用在线下单线下配送模式的即时到家数字药房的叮当健康。以后者为例,叮当快药APP通过自建线下药房、药厂直供药品降低成本、自建配送团队,并通过互联网医院及医疗团队提供在线诊疗、用药指导和慢性病管理服务与其协同整合,形成了闭环业务模式。

    监管要点

    虽然中国的互联网基础设施相对完善,现阶段对互联网诊疗和医药电商的监管政策取向仍较为审慎。

    展业资质。互联网医疗机构应取得《医疗机构执业许可证》,并根据其具体的商业模式和服务方式取得增值电信业务经营许可证(EDI证)或互联网信息服务业务经营许可证(ICP证)(由各地通信主管部门核发)。通常来说,如果互联网医院仅为所依托的实体医院在网上销售诊疗服务,则可能被理解为是一种销售渠道的拓展而非增值电信业务。医药电商平台企业需取得《增值电信业务经营许可证》与《互联网药品信息服务资格证书》,药品上市许可持有人或者取得药品经营许可证的经营企业才能开展药品网络销售业务。

    Zhang Lu
    张露
    合伙人
    竞天公诚律师事务所
    电话: +86 10 5809 1150
    电子邮件: zhang.lu@jingtian.com

    义务要求。根据上述《药品网络销售监督管理办法》的相关规定,医药电商平台企业作为“平台管理者”,应当设立药品质量安全管理机构,建立并实施药品质量安全等管理制度,配备药学技术人员,按规定向所在地省级药品监督管理部门备案。同时还应当加强检查,对入驻平台的药品网络销售企业药品信息展示、处方审核、药品销售和配送等行为进行管理,督促其严格履行法定义务。发现不具备资质销售药品等严重违法行为的,平台管理者应当立即停止提供网络交易平台服务,停止展示药品相关信息。

    药品零售企业需遵守的监管要求包括处方管理、规则体系建设、信息报告、信息公示、配送质量与安全保障、记录追溯、药品质量与安全防控等。

    网上看病仍然只能复诊。《互联网诊疗管理办法(试行)》确立了“首诊禁止”规则,《细则》进一步要求,患者就诊时应当提供具有明确诊断的病历资料,由接诊医师判断是否符合复诊条件。当患者病情出现不适宜互联网诊疗的情况时,接诊医师应当立即终止互联网诊疗活动,并引导患者到实体医疗机构就诊。

    医师、患者均要遵守实名制。医师接诊前需进行实名认证,其他人员、人工智能软件等不得冒用、替代医师本人提供诊疗服务,患者也有义务向医疗机构提供真实的身份证明及基本信息,不得假冒他人就诊。

    互联网诊疗应全程可追溯。互联网医疗机构应当保证互联网诊疗活动全程留痕、可追溯,并向省级监管平台开放数据接口。其中,电子病历信息应当与依托的实体医疗机构电子病历格式一致、系统共享,由依托的实体医疗机构开展线上线下一体化质控。

    处方药网售监管趋严。 坚持“线上线下一体化”原则,包括:

    • 互联网医疗机构的处方应由接诊医师本人开具,严禁使用人工智能等自动生成处方,以及应当采取有效措施避免处方重复使用。
    • 在药品信息展示和销售管理层面,强调“先方后药”和“处方审核”的管理要求,例如处方药与非处方药区分展示,通过处方审核前,不得展示说明书等。
    • 落实医药电商平台与销售企业的主体责任,例如平台应当配备药学技术人员,建立并实施处方审核、处方药实名购买等管理制度。

    新机遇

    Shi Qing
    师卿
    律师
    竞天公诚律师事务所
    电子邮件: shi.qing@jingtian.com

    2022年12月15日,国家发改委发布《“十四五”扩大内需战略实施方案》,提出积极发展“互联网+医疗健康”服务,有序推进分时段预约诊疗、电子处方流转和药品网络销售等服务发展。这样,可以将符合条件的互联网医疗服务项目按程序纳入医保支付范围。虽然这剂强心针让这个赛道迎来历史性的发展机遇,但是政策红利落地还需要更多的配套政策,包括平台系统安全、医疗健康数据标准等。举例来说,在医疗领域,技术的更迭与创新更加长期与谨慎,未来随着“云数物智移”等数字技术与医疗结合的逐渐深入,健康数据和医疗信息安全的管理和应用将成为重中之重。

    互联网诊疗与医药电商领域内企业除遵守《网络安全法》、《数据安全法》与《个人信息保护法》等一般性的法规外,还应重点关注行业特别要求,包括互联网诊疗机构应当建立网络安全、数据安全、个人信息保护、隐私保护等制度,实施第三级及以上信息安全等级保护,以防范可能对社会秩序和公共利益造成严重损害或危害国家安全的行为。

    同时,当发生患者个人信息、医疗数据泄露等网络安全事件时,企业应及时向相关主管部门报告,并采取有效应对措施。医药电商平台与销售企业应当采取有效措施保证交易全过程信息真实、准确、完整和可追溯,平台企业还需保存药品展示、交易记录与投诉举报等信息不少于5年,且不少于药品有效期满后1年等。综合而言,在监管政策趋严的形势下,相关企业在由院内走向院外、由模块化走向大融合的过程中面临更高的服务要求与新的挑战。

    Jingtian & Gongcheng

    34/F, Tower 3, China Central Place
    77 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District
    Beijing 100025, China

    电话: +86 10 5809 1000
    电子邮件: jingtianbj@jingtian.com

    www.jingtian.com

    LinkedIn
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Whatsapp
    Telegram
    Copy link

A comparison of healthtech regulations: China

    By Lang Yuanpeng, Zhang Lu and Shi Qing, Jingtian & Gongcheng
    0
    535
    LinkedIn
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Whatsapp
    Telegram
    Copy link

    CHINA

    INDIA

    JAPAN

    Online healthcare entered a period of rapid development during the pandemic. The advance of digital technologies such as big data, cloud storage and artificial intelligence has greatly changed the provision of medical and health products and services, accelerating the transformation of medical consultations and drug purchases. Online medical enterprises are also gradually foraying into healthcare and medicine integration.

    In 2022, the Detailed Rules on Supervision of Internet-based Diagnosis and Treatment (for Trial Implementation) and the Measures for the Supervision and Administration of Internet-based Drug Sales formulated management regulations for online diagnosis and treatment, and pharmaceutical e-commerce from two dimensions: healthcare and medicine. This article summarises key points and challenges in online diagnosis and treatment, and pharmaceutical e-commerce.

    OVERVIEW

    Lang Yuanpeng
    Lang Yuanpeng
    Partner
    Jingtian & Gongcheng in Beijing
    Tel: +86 10 5809 1189
    Email: lang.yuanpeng@jingtian.com

    In recent years, China’s online diagnosis and treatment market has gradually integrated with pharmaceutical e-commerce, forming a closed ecosystem providing one-stop medical services. Online diagnosis and treatment mainly include consultation platforms set up by internet companies, and internet hospital platforms set up by hospitals or third parties relying on physical hospitals, such as the consultation platform Ping An Health and internet hospital platforms of New Century Healthcare. Internet hospitals are further subdivided into those serving as the secondary name of physical medical institutions and those independently set up by relying on physical medical institutions.

    As a core monetisation model of the internet-based healthcare industry, pharmaceutical e-commerce mainly includes online healthcare models such as JD Health and Ali Health, and digital pharmacies like Dingdang Health, which provide an instant home delivery service by adopting online purchases and offline delivery. Taking the latter as an example, the Dingdang Medicine Express App has formed a closed-loop business model through its own offline pharmacies, direct drug supply from pharmaceutical companies and self-built distribution teams, supported by integrated online diagnosis and treatment, medication guidance and chronic disease management services provided by internet hospitals and medical teams.

    KEY SUPERVISION

    Zhang Lu
    Zhang Lu
    Partner
    Jingtian & Gongcheng in Beijing
    Tel: +86 10 5809 1150
    Email: zhang.lu@jingtian.com

    Although China’s internet infrastructure is relatively impeccable, regulations over online diagnosis and treatment, and pharmaceutical e-commerce, are still prudent, especially at this developing stage.

    Business qualification. Online medical institutions should obtain the practising licence of medical institutions, as well as the electronic data interchange or internet content provider licence (granted by the relevant competent telecommunications bureau), depending on their specific business and service models. Generally, if internet hospitals only provide diagnosis and treatment services for the physical hospitals they rely on, it may be understood as an expansion of sales channels, rather than value-added telecoms services. Pharmaceutical e-commerce companies need to obtain the value-added telecoms business permit and internet drug information service qualification certificate, while drug marketing licence holders or operating companies that have obtained a business licence can carry out online pharmaceutical sales business.

    Obligations. According to the above-mentioned measures, a pharmaceutical e-commerce platform company, as a “platform manager”, should: set up a drug quality and safety management body; establish and implement a drug quality and safety management system; be equipped with pharmacy technicians; and file with the local provincial medical products administration pursuant to relevant laws and regulations.

    The company should also strengthen its inspection to manage drug information display, prescription review, drug sales and deliveries from companies listed on the platform, while urging such companies to strictly perform their legal obligations. In case of discovering any unqualified sale of drugs or other serious violations, the platform manager should immediately stop providing services and displaying drug-related information.

    Shi Qing
    Shi Qing
    Associate
    Jingtian & Gongcheng in Beijing
    Email: shi.qing@jingtian.com

    Pharmaceutical retailers must also comply with regulatory requirements, including prescription management, rule system construction, information reporting, information publicity, delivery quality and safety assurance, record tracing, drug quality and safety prevention and control.

    Online medical treatment is allowed only for subsequent diagnosis. The above-mentioned measures establish the rule of “prohibition of online diagnosis first”. Detailed rules further require that patients should provide medical records with a definite diagnosis, and such a judgment should be made on whether the records meet the conditions for subsequent diagnosis. When the patient’s condition is not suitable for online diagnosis and treatment, the attending physician should immediately terminate diagnosis and treatment, and guide the patient to the physical medical institution for proper diagnosis.

    Physicians and patients should abide by real-name registration system. Physicians should be certified by their real names before making a diagnosis. Other persons, artificial intelligence and such should not pretend to be or take the place of physicians to provide diagnosis and treatment services. Patients are obliged to provide true identification and basic information to medical institutions and should not pretend to be others for treatment.

    Traceable online diagnosis and treatment process. Online medical institutions should ensure the whole process of diagnosis and treatment can be traced, and the data is accessible to the provincial regulatory platform. Electronic medical records at online medical institutions should be consistent with those at physical institutions they rely on – in the same format and shared in the system – so that physical medical institutions are able to carry out online and offline integrated quality control.

    Stricter regulation on online sales of prescription drugs. The principle of online and offline integration should be adhered to.

    • Prescriptions of online medical institutions should be made by attending physicians, and it is strictly forbidden to use artificial intelligence to automatically generate prescriptions. Effective measures should be taken to avoid repeated use of prescriptions.
    • At the level of drug information display and sales management, the requirements of “prescription before medicine” and “prescription review” are emphasised, such as distinguishing prescription drugs from non-prescription drugs, and not showing drug instructions before prescription review.
    • Clarifying responsibilities of the pharmaceutical e-commerce platform and retail companies. For example, the platform should be equipped with pharmacy technicians with management systems in place, such as prescription review and real name purchase of prescription drugs.

    NEW OPPORTUNITIES

    Recently, on 15 December 2022, the National Development and Reform Commission issued the Implementation Plan for the Domestic Demand Expansion Strategy for the 14th Five-Year Plan, proposing to actively develop “internet plus healthcare” services, along with orderly promotion of developing services such as scheduled diagnosis and treatment, electronic prescription circulation, and online drug sales.

    Therefore, eligible online medical services can be included in medical insurance in accordance with the procedures. Although this shot in the arm has ushered in a historic opportunity for development of the online healthcare sector, more supporting policies are required to realise the full benefits of these policies. These notably include platform system security, and medical and health data standards.

    For example, in the medical field, technological change and innovation will be more long-term and prudent. With the gradual deepening integration of digital technologies such as cloud computing, big data, the internet of things, artificial intelligence, mobile internet and medical care, the management and application of health data and medical information security will be a top priority.

    In addition to abiding by general laws and regulations such as the Cybersecurity Law, Data Security Law and Personal Information Protection Law, companies involved in online diagnosis and treatment, and pharmaceutical e-commerce, should also pay attention to special requirements of the industry. For example, online diagnosis and treatment institutions should establish network and data security systems, personal information and privacy protection, and implement strictest information security protection at level three or above in line with protecting against any damage that could result in serious harm to social order and public interest, or harm national security.

    At the same time, companies should promptly report to relevant competent authorities and take effective measures when any security incidents occur, such as leakage of patients’ personal information and medical data.

    Pharmaceutical e-commerce platforms and retail companies should also take effective measures to ensure the authenticity, accuracy, integrity and traceability of drug information throughout the transaction process. The platform should keep information such as drug displays, transaction records and complaints for at least five years, and not less than a year after the drug expiration date. Under stricter regulatory policies, higher service requirements and new challenges are posed for relevant enterprises in the process of moving from in-hospital to out-of-hospital, and from modularisation to integration.

    Jingtian & Gongcheng

    34/F, Tower 3, China Central Place
    77 Jianguo Road, Chaoyang District
    Beijing 100025, China

    Tel: +86 10 5809 1000
    Email: jingtianbj@jingtian.com

    www.jingtian.com

    LinkedIn
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Whatsapp
    Telegram
    Copy link