多层次资本市场互联互通 – 简析北交所转板制度

作者: 李时佳,汉坤律师事务所
0
486
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

2022年1月7日,中国证券监督管理委员会(下称“证监会”)发布《中国证监会关于北京证券交易所上市公司转板的指导意见》,明确符合条件的北京证券交易所(下称“北交所”)上市公司可申请转板至上海证券交易所(下称“上交所”)科创板或深圳证券交易所(下称“深交所”)创业板。2022年3月4日,上交所、深交所及北交所分别出台了《北京证券交易所上市公司向上海证券交易所科创板转板办法(试行)》《深圳证券交易所关于北京证券交易所上市公司向创业板转板办法(试行)》《北京证券交易所上市公司持续监管指引第7号——转板》等配套规则(合称“转板规则”)。

本文将简要分析转板规则的核心内容,以期为企业规划自身资本市场路径时提供参考。

转板条件

根据转板规则,北交所上市公司申请转板应符合下述条件:

李时佳 汉坤律师事务所
李时佳
合伙人
汉坤律师事务所br /> 电话: +86 1085164236
电子信箱:shijia.li@hankunlaw.com

北交所持续上市时间要求。转板公司应已在北交所连续上市满一年。曾在全国中小企业股份转让系统原精选层挂牌的,精选层挂牌时间与北交所上市时间合并计算。

符合转入板块的发行上市条件。第一,符合转入板块的定位。科创板及创业板均有对于其板块定位的严格要求,其中,科创板定位服务科技创新型企业,需在行业、科创属性及技术先进性等方面满足科创板定位标准;创业板定位服务成长型创新创业企业,需具有“三创四新”的特征且不属于其负面清单内的行业。

北交所定位为服务创新型中小企业,与科创板及创业板定位存在一定差异。北交所上市公司在制定转板上市计划及选择转入板块时需审慎评估其能否达到拟转入板块定位的要求。

第二,符合转入板块上市的市值及财务指标要求。科创板及创业板均有多套上市标准供转板公司选择;但对于存在差异表决权安排的企业,其表决权安排需满足转入板块上市规则要求且其上市的市值及财务指标更高。

北交所对于差异表决权安排的要求相对于科创板及创业板更加宽松。但对于有转板计划的企业,建议参考拟转入板块对于差异表决权安排的要求决定是否设置及如何设置本公司的差异表决权安排。

第三,符合转入板块其他发行条件要求。转板虽不属于首次公开发行,但基于与首发上市的条件基本保持一致的原则,转板规则要求转板公司亦需符合转入板块首次公开发行的发行条件。

符合对转板公司的特别要求。鉴于转板公司已是上市公司,不同于一般企业首发上市,尚需满足下述特别要求:

(1) 公司及其控股股东、实际控制人不存在最近三年受到证监会行政处罚,因涉嫌违法违规被证监会立案调查且尚未有明确结论意见,或者最近12个月受到全国中小企业股份转让系统有限责任公司、北交所公开谴责等情形;
(2) 股本总额不低于3000万元;
(3) 股东人数不少于1000人;
(4) 社会公众持有的公司股份达到公司股份总数的25%以上;公司股本总额超过4亿元的,社会公众持股的比例达到10%以上;
(5) 董事会审议通过转板相关事宜决议公告日前60个交易日(不包括股票停牌日)通过竞价交易方式实现的股票累计成交量不低于1000万股。

转板程序

转板无需证监会核准或注册,在转板公司董事会及股东大会审议通过后报转入板块的交易所审核,在交易所作出同意决定即可实施转板。在转板过程中,转板公司应注意规范履行信息披露并避免发生内幕交易。

股份限售

转板公司控股股东、实际控制人及其一致行动人(下称“实控人相关方”)及董监高所持转板前股份的限售期为自转板上市之日起12个月。上述限售期满后六个月内,实控人相关方减持股份不得导致控制权发生变更。此外,如相关股份在转板前存在限售期的,在转板上市后需继续执行;未盈利企业的股东以及转板公司的核心技术人员还应遵守转入板块对其适用的其他限售规定。

总体而言,北交所转板制度的完善有助于加强中国多层次资本市场的互联互通,使得不同类型或发展阶段的企业可在选择合适上市板块后,随着企业发展作出二次选择。但如前所述,转板亦需符合与转入板块首发上市基本一致的条件,不存在藉由转板规避监管要求的空间,企业应结合自身情况审慎规划并合理安排。

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

Transfer of Beijing-listed companies to other stock exchanges

By Li Shijia, Han Kun Law Offices
0
39

Eligible companies listed on the Beijing Stock Exchange (BSE) may apply to transfer to the Star Market of Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE) or ChiNext of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (SZSE) under ‘Guiding Opinions on the Listing Transfers of Companies Listed on the Beijing Stock Exchange’ issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) on 7 January 2022.

Li Shijia Han Kun Law Offices
Li Shijia
Partner
Han Kun Law Offices
Tel: +86 1085164236
E-mail: shijia.li@hankunlaw.com

A series of supporting rules, collectively known as “transfer rules”, were issued by the SSE, the SZSE and the BSE, respectively, on 4 March 2022. These were: Measures for the Listing Transfer of Companies Quoted on the Beijing Stock Exchange to the Shanghai Stock Exchange Star Market (for Trial Implementation); Measures for the Listing Transfer of Companies Quoted on the Beijing Stock Exchange to ChiNext of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (for Trial Implementation); and Guidelines for the Ongoing Supervision of Companies Listed on the Beijing Stock Exchange No. 7 – Listing Transfer.

In this article, the author outlines and analyses the core rules of listing transfer, as reference for companies planning their paths ahead in the capital market.

TRANSFER CONDITIONS

According to the transfer rules, a BSE-listed company applying to transfer to another stock exchange should satisfy the following conditions:

Uninterrupted BSE listing. The applicant should have been quoted on the BSE for one year without interruption. For applicants formerly quoted on the NEEQ Select, the predecessor of BSE, the time quoted will be consolidated.

Target board suitability. Firstly, applicant should be the type of business that the target board caters to. Both the Star Market and ChiNext have specific categories of businesses in mind.

Issuers on the Star Market should be sci-tech innovative firms meeting certain requirements in terms of industry, sci-tech attributes and technological advancement. Issuers on ChiNext should be fast-growing startups not on its negative list, engaged in new technologies and new business models with innovation and creativity features.

Unlike the Star Market and ChiNext, the BSE caters to innovative small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). Thus, when formulating plans to switch to other boards, companies listed on the BSE should carefully evaluate suitability with the target board.

Secondly, the applicant should meet the target board’s requirements for market capitalisation and financial metrics. Both the Star Market and ChiNext have multiple sets of listing standards for prospective issuers to choose from. For companies with differential voting rights, such arrangement should meet the listing requirements of the target board and satisfy the higher standards on market capitalisation and financial indicators.

With regard to differential voting rights, the BSE has relatively more lax requirements compared with the Star Market and ChiNext. Companies with switching plans are advised to determine whether or how to arrange their differential voting rights with reference to requirements of the target board.

Thirdly, applicant should satisfy other issue conditions of the target board. While transfer to a different stock exchange is not an initial public offering, based on the principle of consistency with IPO standards, the transfer rules require that companies must satisfy IPO conditions at the target board.

Special requirements. As transferring companies are already listed, unlike in an IPO, they must also meet the following special requirements:

  1. Did not receive an administrative penalty from the CSRC within the last three years; not under investigation in a case filed by the CSRC for a suspected violation of laws and regulations, awaiting a definitive conclusion; nor publicly censured by the NEEQ or BSE within the past 12 months;
  2. Amount of capital stock not less than RMB30 million (USD4.5 million);
  3. Number of shareholders not less than 1,000;
  4. Public shareholders hold 25% or more of the total shares of the transferring company, or 10% or more, in the case of a transferring company with capital stock in excess of RMB400 million; and
  5. Cumulative trading volume of stock via auction of not less than 10 million shares for 60 consecutive trading days (exclusive of any stock suspension day) before the announcement day of the resolution on matters concerning the listing transfer, as deliberated and adopted by the board of directors.

TRANSFER PROCEDURES

Transfer to a different stock exchange does not require approval or registration with the CSRC. Transferring companies need only secure approval from their board of directors and shareholders’ general meeting, then submit to the target stock exchange for review. Once approved by the stock exchange, the transfer may take place. During the transfer, the transferring company should pay close attention to information disclosure and prevent any insider trading.

TRADING RESTRICTIONS

With regard to pre-transfer stock of the transferring company, controlling shareholders, actual controllers and the persons acting in concert (collectively, the “related parties”), as well as the directors, supervisors and senior management, are subject to a restriction period of 12 months, beginning from the date of quotation on the target board.

Within six months to expiry of the restriction period, related parties may not reduce their shareholdings if it would lead to a change of control. In addition, if a restriction period existed before the transfer, it would continue to be effective on the new board. Shareholders of unprofitable companies and key technical staff of the transferring company should also observe other applicable trading restrictions on the target board.

KEY TAKEAWAY

In summary, the maturation of BSE’s transfer system is a boon to the bridge-building efforts between China’s multiple layers of capital market. Companies of different types at various stages of development, after selecting a suitable platform of listing, will be granted a second choice befitting their status of growth.

However, as noted, transfer requires fulfilment of largely the same conditions as an IPO on the target board, thus cannot be regarded as a means to bypass regulatory requirements. Companies are advised to prudently plan and arrange such a transfer based on their own situation.