顺势而为

0
62

确地作出市场决策是出了名的困难,但花时间跟踪市场动向则将获得丰厚的回馈,这些信息助你更好地决策,并使业务面向未来。

一如既往,《商法》在年中双月刊中推出我们的年度市场调研系列报告,探索中国法律市场过去一年的波澜起伏,并直击所有的最新动态。

为了感受法律界的脉搏,我们向法律服务提供方和内部企业律师领袖们收集了情报,以期在看似无止境的重重外部挑战中定位新的机会。

我们的封面报道《远瞻前路》盘点了近期中国法律市场最为活跃的行业和执业领域,同时一窥中外律所合伙人们如何运筹帷幄,以管理智慧突破重重客观限制,着眼于未来可观的奖赏。

在量化数据方面,由于政府提高在关键领域的支出,以及经济动荡时某些执业领域呈现可预期的增长,大多数律所的营收都实现攀升。《得失之间》探索了94家领先的律师事务所的关键指标,如营收、地域扩张的情况和律师人数,以及在国内经济转型的背景下它们的新行动计划。

谈到内部法律顾问,不尽明朗的局势对企业法务部门和团队而言,未尝不是一次宝贵的试炼,考验法务工作对于企业乃至整个经济发展所扮演的不可或缺的角色。在《震中稳行》,我们向国内和跨国企业的法务管理者们了解了他们在过去一年中寻求前进道路的经验和见解。

而从整体上看,一些原本被认为是遥不可及的趋势正在悄悄地席卷全球。其中最为明显的是,随着越来越多的政府监管的介入,ESG(环境、社会和治理)现已成为企业内化的合规要求。

在《掌舵ESG转型》中,全球企业法律顾问协会(ACC)全球董事会主席Mike Madden分享了越来越多的总法律顾问正如何努力理解他们在企业ESG发展中的角色并使之制度化,同时加速巩固其作为企业真正合作伙伴和执行团队中坚力量的地位。

聚焦到国内深陷困境的房地产行业,在《重塑信念》一文中,金茂资本风险合规部执行总经理张萌梳理了近年来资管机构针对房企几种投资策略的相关风险,并给出他的缓释建议。

Moving with the markets

0
57

Timing your market moves is notoriously difficult, but taking the time to track the market will bring its rewards by helping better inform decision-making and futureproof your business.

This issue, in time for our mid-year bi-monthly issue, China Business Law Journal presents its annual market report series exploring the ups and downs of the market in the past year and all the latest developments based on our surveys.

To feel the pulse of the legal industry, we have gathered intelligence from both legal service providers and internal corporate counsel for emerging opportunities to be found among some seemingly endless external challenges.

Our cover story, Eyes forward, explores the most active sectors and practice areas in China’s legal market, and how partners from Chinese and foreign law firms are using their management acumen to strategise and move beyond past limitations with a view to the prizes the future may bring.

On the quantitative side, with government support via spending in crucial areas and growth in predictable practice areas during times of turmoil, most law firms are reporting revenue growth. Counting blessings looks into the key indicators of 94 leading law firms’ performances in the areas of revenue, expansions and headcounts, and their various new action plans required for a transforming domestic economy.

Turning to the in-house counsel community, legal teams providing a silver lining to clouds of uncertainty are getting plenty of the spotlight and demonstrating their indispensable value to their companies. In Within the epicentre, we talk to the in-house leaders of domestic and multinational companies about experiences and insights for the past year in their quest for paths forward.

From a holistic view, some trends originally considered peripheral are quietly sweeping across the globe. The most obvious one, ESG (environmental, social and governance) is now an internalised corporate compliance requirement as more and more governments step in with regulation.

In Steering the ESG shift, Mike Madden, the global board chair of the Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC), shares how general counsel are increasingly working to understand and institutionalise their roles in the ESG evolution, and are quickly solidifying their position as a true partner to the business and an indispensable member of the executive team.

Rebuilding the faith zooms back into the real estate sector back home, with the sector in grave crisis. Michael Zhang, executive director of Jinmao Capital’s risk and compliance department, examines the risks faced by asset managers with their investment strategies for the sector, and offers advice on mitigating these risks.