中信证券在港挂牌上市

0
617
中信证券在港挂牌上市
LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

中在香港首次公开募股后,中信证券于10月6日在港交所挂牌交易。中信证券股份有限公司成立于1995年,2003年成为首家以公开发行方式在上海证券交易所上市的中国投资银行。

植沛康
植沛康

中信证券在香港的首次募股共发行9.953亿股H股,包括国际配售(144A/Reg S)945,535,000股,香港发售49,765,000股,共融资132亿港元(合17亿美元)。通过上市收取的募集资金净额将用于设立或收购海外研究平台与销售及交易网络,发展资本中介型业务(包括结构性产品、固定收益、外汇及商品交易业务),并用作营运资本和一般企业用途。

中信证券的最大股东中信集团公司是中国最大的国有企业之一,其经营行业广泛,除金融行业外,还涵盖了建筑、能源与资源、制造、信息技术等众多行业领域。

贝克•麦坚时律师事务所担任中信证券的香港法律顾问。领导贝克•麦坚时团队的是北京代表处的植沛康律师及香港办公室的朱静文律师,他们均系证券部合伙人。该团队主要负责法律文件、起草香港招股书、公司和监管事宜及一般交易的管理。

朱静文
朱静文

瑞生国际律师事务所担任发行人的美国顾问。该律所香港办事处管理合伙人刘瑞隆律师表示:“这是今年到目前为止全球金融业第三大上市项目。中信证券是中国第一家允许外国投资者对投资银行业进行直接投资的金融机构。”

富尔德律师事务所担任承销商的法律顾问。负责富尔德团队的王昶舜律师于10月1日晋升为该律所的合伙人。

嘉源律师事务所和金杜律师事务所就中国法律分别为中信证券和承销商提供法律咨询。

LinkedIn
Facebook
Twitter
Whatsapp
Telegram
Copy link

CITIC Securities lists in Hong Kong

0
334
CITIC Securities lists in Hong Kong

Shares in CITIC Securities commenced trading in Hong Kong on 6 October, following the company’s Hong Kong initial public offering . CITIC Securities was established in 1995 and was the first Chinese investment bank to list in Shanghai, in 2003.

PH Chik
PH Chik

The Hong Kong IPO raised HK$13.2 billion (US$1.7 billion) through the sale of 995,300,000 H shares, including an international offering (144A/Reg S) of 945,535,000 shares and a Hong Kong offering of 49,765,000 shares. Net proceeds from the Iisting will be used to establish or acquire overseas research platforms, and sales and trading networks; develop flow-based businesses (including structured products, fixed income, foreign exchange and commodities trading); and for working capital and general corporate purposes.

CITIC Securities’ largest shareholder, CITIC Group, is one of China’s largest state-owned enterprises. In addition to finance, it operates in a range of industry sectors including construction, energy and resources, manufacturing and information technology.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员

Rossana Chu
Rossana Chu

Baker & McKenzie acted as Hong Kong counsel to CITIC Securities. The Baker & McKenzie team was led by securities partners PH Chik in Beijing and Rossana Chu in Hong Kong. The team had lead responsibility for legal documentation, drafting the Hong Kong sections of the prospectus, corporate and regulatory issues, and general transaction management.

Latham & Watkins acted as US counsel to the issuer. The firm’s Hong Kong managing partner, Michael Liu, commented: “This deal is the third largest financial sector listing globally so far this year. CITIC Securities is the first financial institution to give foreign investors direct access to the investment banking industry in China.”

Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer advised the underwriters. Richard Wang, who led the Freshfields team, was appointed partner at the firm on 1 October.

Jiayuan Law Firm acted as legal adviser to CITIC Securities, and King & Wood acted as legal adviser to the underwriters, on PRC law.

You must be a subscribersubscribersubscribersubscriber to read this content, please subscribesubscribesubscribesubscribe today.

你需要登录去解锁本文内容。欢迎注册账号。如果想阅读月刊所有文章,欢迎成为我们的订阅会员成为我们的订阅会员